Reviews About One Hour Heating and Air

We score every visit to every house we help. Always improving to be fast and perfect is part of who we are.

Read and sort through every style of review we’ve received. You’ll see everything from the “you’re a part of my family” to “Bandit could have done better” and everything in between. Feel free to ask what we did to make it right.

Read and Sort Reviews

  1. Excellent
  2. Average
  3. Bandit Style
  4. All
  • 10/05/2017 Robert
    Robert, VA
    "Your workers are always on time, are very polite,and work very accurately and effiientally."

  • 10/03/2017 Michael
    Norfolk, VA
    "The technicians were very knowledgeable very courteous put up with my animals and my disheveled house. Without even blinking . They kept apologizing for the amount of time they were here but I was not inconvenienced in any way. And they did not bother me at all being here. They were very personable. The man that did the estimate was very professional. And down to business just like I like. And as usual dealing with anyone on the phone from one hour is a pleasant experience!"

  • 10/10/2017 Cliff & Kathy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "excellent and timely service, service techs and installers are knowledgeable and professional. Chris presented the choices for replacing our furnace with excellent professionalism, technical knowledge and a common sense approach to this investment. Kudos to Tim and Ty for a job well done!! They started and finished installing our gas furnace with ease and within a short period of time. They kept us informed of their status and involved us in their decisions as they worked. Thanks for a job well done!"

  • 10/11/2017 Josh & Amy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Submitted an online and mail-in survey previously, which included all my comments on how great you guys did. Thank you!"

  • 10/03/2017 John
    Norfolk, VA
    "Was on time and did a good job."

  • 10/12/2017 Byron & Kerri
    Portsmouth, VA
    "They stand behind their work."

  • 10/09/2017 Rick & Elizabeth
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "appointment time was quick, technician was kind and courteous, and I trust the company"

  • 10/06/2017 John
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great friendly staff and on time..."

  • 10/10/2017 Donald
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service. The comfort club is worth the money."

  • 10/12/2017 Nancy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Doug ALWAYS DOES AN OUTSTANDING JOB! I trust him. He is always pleasant!!"

  • 10/09/2017 Paul & Crystal
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Also professional and always on time."

  • 10/06/2017 Jill
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "on time - careful to keep my house clean while going in and houseresponsive to my questions-politeefficienct use of time."

  • 10/06/2017 Allen & Pat
    Suffolk, VA
    "We have been with you guys for about 25 years!!!!!!! Why would we go anywhere else! !!!!! We get great service and your techs know what they are doing. Keep up the great work! Go One Hour Heating & Cooling! Another plus.....the office staff has great phone personality ( haven't had the pleasure of meeting them in person),kudos to them too!!!!!"

  • 10/10/2017 Herbert
    Suffolk, VA
    "One hour is always very curitis and professional."

  • 10/06/2017 Ashley
    Hampton, VA
    "John was the technician that came out to our home to a tune up (Oct. 6). He was on time and very knowledgeable. He took his time checking everything. It did not seem like he was rushing to get the job done. Many people do that and thus it seems like they do not perform a thorough job. He was also very relatable; he had a conversation on Star Wars with my husband and I as he worked. Also, customer service was very helpful at setting up a time for our appointment."

  • 10/06/2017 Dom
    Carrollton, VA
    "Outstanding service, answer all my question and provided recommendation for furture service call."

  • 10/09/2017 Joseph
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Outstanding service by outstanding people!"

  • 10/08/2017 Ron
    Hampton, VA
    "On time, friendly, did what needed to be done professionally."

  • 10/09/2017 Brahin
    Newport News, VA
    "Quick...effective and knowledgeable."

  • 10/11/2017 Evelyn
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Very prompt in responding to request for help. Technicians are always very courteous and helpful. Explains problems very clearly."

  • 10/09/2017 Kenneth
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "on time. quality service."

  • 10/06/2017 Nimrod
    Suffolk, VA
    "Great customer service. Prompt, courteous, professional, alerted me to things I could do to help improve my system without trying to force me into a sale."

  • 10/10/2017 Martin
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "have always been pleased with the service that I am getting."

  • 10/09/2017 Barbara
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Thorough, proficient and professional."

  • 10/07/2017 Brian
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Aaron did a great job rejuvenating my systems!"

  • 9/29/2017 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "everything was taken care of"

  • 10/09/2017 Michael
    Norfolk, VA
    "Excellent and fast service."

  • 10/09/2017 Ken
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "This service was more like an 11 or 12."

  • 10/09/2017 Mike & Annette
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Thoroughly filled us in on what needed to be done and completed the job with no complications."

  • 10/10/2017 Tony
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Right on time, courteous, clean, and performed service quickly."

  • 09/12/2017 Gerald & Patricia
    Chesapeake, VA
    "SAM WAS NEAT, COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL!! YOUR COMPANY HAS TREATED US SUPERBLY!!"

  • 9/11/2017 Eugene & Carol
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "ON SEPT 16, 2017 TECH GILL SANDELL FROM ONE HOUR HEATING & A/C, CARRIED OUT OUR ANNUAL HEATING & A/C INSPECTION/OPERATION OF OUR UNIT HIS EXPERIENCE & KNOWLEDGE FOUND A SLIGHT LOSS OF OPERATION IN A CAPTOR & REPLACED COMPONENT, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE & POLITE INDIVIDUAL, IN LESS THAN ONE HOUR ALL WAS WELL AND INSPECTED."

  • 10/11/2017 Edmund & Shirley
    Hampton, VA
    "We have been comfort club members for at least 3 years. We love your service and the techs are always so nice and informative."

  • 10/05/2017 Kate
    Suffolk, VA
    "They are a reliable company who give great customer service."

  • 10/10/2017 April
    Suffolk, VA
    "Tecnician explained everything and was very thorough and courteous.. Was informed of the time of arrival."

  • 10/12/2017 Patrick & Rebecca
    Suffolk, VA
    "I have been very pleased with the customer service and ease of making appointments."

  • 10/10/2017 Walter
    Hampton, VA
    "The Technician was knowledgeable,friendly, and desired to do his job well. He demonstrated experience."

  • 10/09/2017 Carl & Jerri
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On time, professional and courteous!"

  • 10/06/2017 Carolyn
    Suffolk, VA
    "Tommy surpassed my expectations. He was very professional, thorough and explained in detail what he was doing as I watched. None of the A/C companies I previously had gave me the service I received 1st from Tyler and now from Tommy."

  • 10/11/2017 Dave & Nancy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Before we started asking for Anthony and Ra'shaun we had some technical issues with some of the technicians."

  • 10/12/2017 Mason & Mary
    Norfolk, VA
    "The tech wore his indoor booties outside, and then back inside and tracked dirt and leaves all over the kitchen floor, and then pushed back when I politely asked him to be careful since I had just had our floors clean. Fortunately, this is the first time I have ever had a tech track debris inside the house."

  • 10/10/2017 Caesar
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician Dorian did a good job installing the exterior line set and txv to the evaporator."

  • 10/06/2017 Robert
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Doug did a great job coming out and fixing the mini split. I understand that a mini split system is difficult and that Mitsubishi is not open after 7 o'clock. I might suggest that if you find out someone has a mini split that you try to schedule them in the morning or early afternoon so that they can touch base with the Mitsubishi Tech support. I had to help Doug during certain parts of this service call which is not a ding to him but just the fact that he could not get the support he needed on the Mitsubishi end."

  • 10/12/2017 Allen
    Norfolk, VA
    "I can recommend, however it eventually is left up to the individuals if they want to use your services."

  • 10/11/2017 Bob
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technicians were very accommodating and efficient. The one thing that I did not like was the fact that I was not informed that when the first technician came out and diagnosed the problem he informed me that second technician had to confirm his findings. This meant that another whole day was needed to fix my unit. I was not informed that this would be the case and was also charge for the second tech's visit which I was also not informed of. I would expect that your technicians would be able to diagnose an issue and not have to be checked on by another. This made me feel like you sent a trainee to fix my unit and then sent a real tech to do the work. Overall it took a long time to fix. Jeffery was the tech that did the work and I am pleased with his efforts."

  • 10/12/2017 Dail
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Poor customer relations starting with techs going on to managers."

  • Ask a Question or Make an Appointment

    To make an appointment please call (757) 868-7600 or fill out the form below. Someone from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning will respond on the day that your email is received.

  • * - your information will never be shared