Reviews About One Hour Heating and Air

We score every visit to every house we help. Always improving to be fast and perfect is part of who we are.

Read and sort through every style of review we’ve received. You’ll see everything from the “you’re a part of my family” to “Bandit could have done better” and everything in between. Feel free to ask what we did to make it right.

Read and Sort Reviews

  1. Excellent
  2. Average
  3. Bandit Style
  4. All
  • 2/21/18 Ray
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ON TIME! THANKS!"

  • 3/22/18 Pat
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Awesome customer service."

  • 2/14/18 Joseph
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "PROMPT SERVICE, FRIENDLY."

  • 2/01/18 Bueler
    Norfolk, VA
    "THE WORK WAS PERFECT. THEY WERE KIND AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND ONE HOUR."

  • 3/19/18 Herman & Eva
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very professionally done"

  • 2/14/18 Antonio & Lynn
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I'M ALWAYS SATISFIED WITH ONE HOUR SERVICE. THANK YOU!"

  • 2/20/18 Ryan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "INITIALLY EVERYTHING WAS GREATLY VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ADVISORS AND TECHNICIANS. BUT THE INSTALLERS DIDN'T SEEM TO HAVE MANY ANSWERS WHEN ASKED, AND MADE A BIG MISTAKE WITH MY INSTALL. THIS JUST CREATED FRUSTRATION AND HEADACHE ON TOP OF PURCHASING A NEW HOME. SO I WOULD BE HESITANT TO RECOMMEND ANYONE FOR AN INSTALL."

  • 3/18/18 Mike & Patty
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Brandon is an excellent tech advisor and explained everything to me and was able to fix the problem with the new motor."

  • 3/18/18 Mike & Patty
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Brandon is an excellent tech advisor and explained everything to me and was able to fix the problem with the new motor."

  • 3/17/18 Claudette
    Norfolk, VA
    "Brandon was polite, prompt and very professional. Everything was good."

  • 3/22/18 Dan
    Portsmouth, VA
    "I'm very happy with the service I receive form your company. The technicians are always very courteous, professional and polite. If they discover a problem, they explain the problem in layman terms and make sure you understand the significant impact and additional cost. Could not be more happy with your company or the service. Thank you."

  • 3/22/18 Jeremy
    Suffolk, VA
    "One Hour technicians have always provided me with assistance when I have needed it. The technicians have always been helpful and professional."

  • 3/19/18 Rodney
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Always reminds us when its time for our check-ups. Staff and techs always nice and well trained."

  • 3/14/18 Erik
    Norfolk, VA
    "Great Service"

  • 3/17/18 Gary
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Your technician was great"

  • 3/15/18 Robert & Gerri
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Always excellent service and remain loyal to Todd because of his help to us years ago"

  • 3/15/18 Jean
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "HAPPY"

  • 3/15/18 Scott & Robin
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The Only Reason: Dylan Turner. Dylan is professional and personable. He is laser focused on providing exceptional customer service which is only outpaced by his thorough technical knowledge. Dylan answers all questions confidently but most importantly honestly (as parents and grandparents we can tell!). His opinions are backed by facts and experience. Our Honeywell thermostats were not working properly Dylan worked for over an hour with Honeywell to fix the problem. He is our technician; nobody else!"

  • 3/14/18 Matthew
    Hayes, VA
    "Been with 1hr for about 2yrs service tech have been great"

  • 3/19/18 Laurie
    Norfolk, VA
    "Not only would I recommend but we will be calling you for our business in Portsmouth if you work on commercial property as well."

  • 3/19/18 Lawrence
    Hampton, VA
    "Very good service."

  • 3/15/18 Jon & Kathy
    Hayes, VA
    "We generally have good service from the techs and have had less repair issues since signing up for the maintenance program."

  • 3/16/18 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "out standing work"

  • 3/16/18 Robert
    Chesapeake, VA
    "On time, friendly."

  • 3/22/18 Sheryl
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Everything was checked---outside, garage and attic---very thorough !"

  • 3/19/18 Suzanne
    Carrollton, VA
    "I really appreciate the courteous and knowledgeable technicians that have come to my home."

  • 3/19/18 Charles
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Josh knew what he was doing and very professional. I am possibly using one hour for other properties as well."

  • 3/16/18 Jennifer
    Chesapeake, VA
    "one hour employees are very courteous, professional & friendly"

  • 3/15/18 Sarah
    Norfolk, VA
    "Tech is always on time and friendly. My tech was very informative and explained everything he was doing and what I will need to repair. I know my unit is old and will need to be replaced, he recommended calling the comfort specialists which I will be doing in the next few months."

  • 3/22/18 Edward & Ann
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "been with this company for 20 years and have always been pleased with the attention given to my needs. However on 3/22/2018 the mini split system went out on me after he left. 3 circuit boards failed"

  • 3/19/18 Leon
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Your technician was for what I could see extremely competent in her work. She was knowledgeable of her duties and well qualified. What I'm unhappy with was not your employee rather the company she works for specifically management decision makers. Your technician noticed that the unit was older and as such not as efficient. She recommended a unit that fits next to the transformer to boost the compressor torque. As with any type of add-on, I normally research and also check with a friend located in another locality who owns a very successful company. When I researched the price of this unit on Amazon I discovered I could purchase this for about ten dollars. Your recommended price was over $120.00 dollars. The installation would be simple. Why would I be foolish enough to buy this product from you having a super huge markup? I really find it an insult. Yes, you can make the argument of the loaded cost of the technician etc but this I would consider price gouging. Had you set the sale price for this item at about 45-50 dollars I might have considered it. You should be ashamed of yourself for trying to do this to your customer base."

  • 3/16/18 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "out standing work"

  • 2/23/18 Ethel
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "BEEN USING YOU FOR 10+ YEARS AND PLAN TO FOR 10+ MORE. MICHEAL WAS VERY THOROUGH AND PLEASANT."

  • 3/19/18 Edward
    Carrollton, VA
    "Rashawn did a very thorough job."

  • 3/21/18 Bill
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "problem fixed quickly by sam"

  • 3/22/18 Bob & Susan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Sam was excellent! One Hour hires great people who know their job and can communicate to the homeowner what the problem and solution is. Also, we love the preferred customer program- we've always had an excellent response to our needs."

  • 2/21/18 Barbara
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "TEC WAS GREAT!"

  • 3/20/18 Ricardo
    Newport News, VA
    "Affordable"

  • 3/20/18 John
    Yorktown, VA
    "Sam Young is an outstanding representative of your company He proactively gave information and performed the maintenance without mess and hassle. I have highly recommended him and the company to my co workers."

  • 2/17/18 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "PROFESSIONAL - EXPLAINED SERVICES AND CAME OUT QUICKLY! THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING US W/ GREAT SERVICE! GOD BLESS."

  • 3/22/18 Christine
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The service man was so nice Answered my questions Job well done."

  • 3/19/18 Marcus & Sara
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We feel 1 Hour is a very honest and reputable company. Everyone we deal with is professional, friendly and knowledgeable."

  • 3/20/18 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Still waiting on an email of the pictures that were taken of the damage in my home Tuesday it is now Thursday no email"

  • 3/15/18 Mark
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The service technician, Ennis was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Also took time for thermostat tutorial."

  • 3/16/18 Cameron
    Williamsburg, VA
    "good work."

  • 3/16/18 Eileen
    Norfolk, VA
    "You have proven yourselves as very reliable and I appreciate it. You aren't the cheapest, but you do good work."

  • 3/15/18 Eric & Rachel
    Chesapeake, VA
    "I like the service, but dislike all the sales pitches thrown at me in the past few years."

  • 3/19/18 Russell & Beth
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The Technician, Brian was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. We do not like always being asked to buy something new for our system, since it is only 3 years old. We did purchase the coil scrubber but really wonder if it is something needed. Too much upselling by your company."

  • 3/22/18 Stacey
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very disappointed that the recommended repair was extremely overpriced. The recommendation from your technician was to replace a $10 part for your price of $329. This is insane especially when the repairs took 10 minutes"

  • 3/16/18 Rex
    Norfolk, VA
    "Doesn't communicate well after job is done ,haven't received any paperwork on last 2 work orders"

  • 2/13/18 Robert & Valerie
    Chesapeake, VA
    "PURCHASED A NEW LARGER UNIT, JUST OVER 1 YEAR AGO. THE BREAKER/FUSE UNIT WAS SEVERAL YEARS OLD & FOR A 2 TON UNIT IT SHOULD HAVE REPLACED WITH THE NEW BIGGER 2.5 TON UNITS INSTALLATION, BUT IT WAS NOT REPLACED. NOW IT BROKE WITHIN DAYS OF SPRING MAINTAINENCE CHECK. I DO NOT BE THAT I SHOULD PAID TO REPLACE IT. MY NEXT UNIT WILL BE BY SOMEONE ELSE"

  • 3/14/18 Walter
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Felt like they could have helped save more money than what was offered they didn't really work with me as far as the sales part goes.... everyone was professional and courteous."

  • 3/16/18 John
    Hampton, VA
    "Most of the technicians seem to be more salesmen than anything else. The last one was the EXCEPTION. I was very pleased with him."

  • 2/06/18 Angie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "1) THERMOSTAT WAS NOT PROPERLY INSTALLED. WORKMANSHIP WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. VERY VERY SLOPPY WORK. DUST ALL OVER MY CLEAN CARPET, SOFA & CHAIRS & FURNITURE."

  • 3/09/18 Mariam
    Newport News, VA
    "Marilyn Is my name"

  • 1/07/18 James
    Chesapeake, VA
    "1) BECAUSE OF THE PROFESSIONAL WAY MY CALL WAS ANSWERED. 2) THE 30 MINUTE CALL BEFORE ARRIVAL. 3) I.D. OF YOUR WORKERS. 4) EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED. 5) WELL MANNERED EMPLOYEES & GOOD CLEAN UP CREW."

  • 3/14/18 Pierce
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great job. Aaron was fantastic! Thank you!"

  • 3/15/18 Edward
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Aron was very efficient and did a very thorough job."

  • 3/14/18 Harry
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Friendly, courteous employees."

  • 3/12/18 Robert
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Excellent service. On time, complete explanation of work done and what might need attention in the near future."

  • 3/13/18 Norman
    Norfolk, VA
    "Very pleased with the service and assistance I received. Anthony Coore was most professional and courteous and I will make sure he is the person who continues to service my units."

  • 3/13/18 Allan
    Norfolk, VA
    "Technician was very professional, very neat and clean. After performing groom on ac unit, he gave me an over view of the system. Thank you and keep up the outstanding service."

  • 3/09/18 Earnest & Joanne
    Norfolk, VA
    "Very professional, experience, friendly staff, satisfaction is one hour's goal"

  • 3/15/18 Sharon
    Newport News, VA
    "Brandon was great and explained what he was doing and made me feel very comfortable. Been watching your commercials for a couple of years and was not happy with the previous company I used and sorry now I didn't go with your company sooner. Thanks for a great job and looking forward to doing business with you since"

  • 3/09/18 Adam
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Brandon was very complete with his work and is very knowledgeable about his job."

  • 2/10/18 Cathrine
    Hampton, VA
    "WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS HOW PLEASED I WAS WITH THE YOUNG MAN NAME CASEY - HIS YOUTH, WISDOM AND KNOWLEDGE AND INTELLIGENCE; AND DETERMINATION TO FULFILL HIS OBLIGATION. "GOOD BLESS HIM""

  • 3/12/18 John & Lecie
    Newport News, VA
    "Was on time, was courteous, and knew what he was doing."

  • 3/15/18 Barbara
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I have tecommended your company to friends many times in the past. The technocian's work ethic and professional helpful are traits any employer shoulf be proud of. he was thorough so much so thay no technician has ever done the inspection as he has. His name is Apollo. Be proud of this emplyoyee."

  • 3/13/18 Jill
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "A very comprehensive service"

  • 3/13/18 Jay
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The technicians have always been very pleasant, polite and competent."

  • 3/12/18 Jacob
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Chris (I think that was his name) was polite, punctual, professional, personable, knowledgeable, and above all eager to help. He is exactly the kind of person I want doing work in my home."

  • 3/13/18 Renee
    Portsmouth, VA
    "The repairman was very courteous and competent. The job was completed with the best results. Everything is up and running. Thank you so much."

  • 3/12/18 Evaristo
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Outstanding service response and professional service from technicians like Mr Dough H., that after listening to my concerns he inspected the system and made the repairs and adjustments. Mr Dough explained the problems, answered any questions I had and adjusted my thermostat for pick performance. Now the system is operating better than my old unit that was replaced."

  • 3/06/18 Carol
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Good service."

  • 3/12/18 Larry & Jane
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Ennis Washington did a wonderful job helping set up my thermostats. I know he could have walked me thru it by phone but he came instead which separates One Hour from the rest of the pack."

  • 3/13/18 Sonja
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I have used One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning for years. I have had impeccable service from every technician assigned to my unit. Each tech has been very informative as to what - if anything - was wrong with or needed to be replaced in my system. When my last unit decided it needed to quit, I didn't hesitate to get another one from this same company. I would recommend One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning to everyone."

  • 3/12/18 Ronald
    Chesapeake, VA
    "As with all of your technicians, Gene was prompt and professional."

  • 3/09/18 Jackie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service and the gentleman was wonderful ! ! Thanks"

  • 3/09/18 Katheryn
    Chesapeake, VA
    "One Hour has the best customer service! Every person I've dealt with at One Hour has always been professional, knowledgeable, and thorough and clear in explaining to me what is going on with my unit and in helping me make the right decisions for what I need. I never feel like I am being pushed into buying something I don't need. I very much appreciate the commitment to excellence and honesty this company has displayed for the 6 years I've been a Comfort Club member. In this day and age particularly, it's very nice to have trust in a company! Thank you to the One Hour staff!"

  • 2/08/18 William
    Chesapeake, VA
    "1) HE WAS COURTEOUS, POLITE, ETC. KNEW HIS JOB VERY WELL, HE DIDN'T RUSH THE JOB. IT'S LIKE HE'S STUDIED THE DAY BEFORE HE DID THE JOB. ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS QUICKLY. HE DID THE JOB IN A TIMELY MANNER. THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH."

  • 3/12/18 Harold
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "company has been responsive to any need. Employees are courteous and thankful for the business. Shows good management."

  • 3/12/18 Patricia
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Always courteous, knowledgeable, very thorough in annual inspection."

  • 3/09/18 Charles
    Newport News, VA
    "Tech. was very polite,explained everything in easy to understand terms and not pushy."

  • 3/12/18 Susan
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Nathaniel was awesome"

  • 3/13/18 James
    Norfolk, VA
    "He did a very good job."

  • 2/23/18 Ronald & Barbara
    Norfolk, VA
    "We have been customers for a number of years and have always been pleased with the services rendered."

  • 2/05/18 Fred & Diana
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "TOP NOTCH PEOPLE!!! TECH DORIAN SAM JOHN N. WE HAVE BEEN WITH ONE HOUR FOR MANY YEARS. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL AND I WILL BE HAPPY TO EXPRESS MY TERRIFIC EXPERIENCES WITH ONE HOUR. IT HAS ALL BEEN GREAT. REALLY LIKE THE TECH! MAKING APPTS, ARRIVAL TIME, CALL AHEAD, CLEAN & NEAT, FRIENDLY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING EXPLAIN EVERYTHING TO US. REPEAT CALL IF A PROBLEM ETC."

  • 3/05/18 Janet
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "same day service, provided a time frame call to confirm tech on his way. tech was quick and efficient."

  • 2/17/18 David
    Carrollton, VA
    "EVERYONE THAT WE CAME INTO CONTACT WITH FROM ONE HOUR WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THEIR WORK. I GIVE THEM ALL 5 STARS, MY WIFE AND I ARE VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING!! THANK YOU TO ALL THE CREW THAT WORKED ON PUTTING IN OUR AC/HEAT UNIT."

  • 2/27/18 William
    Hampton, VA
    "One time, through, and professional."

  • 3/12/18 Thomas
    Suffolk, VA
    "Steve was honest and he did not try to BS me . Send him back next year if you can."

  • 3/15/18 Harry
    Norfolk, VA
    "A job well done as always"

  • 3/13/18 Imran
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician that came by was very knowledgable and professional, while still being personable. I would absolutely work with that technician again."

  • 3/09/18 Laura
    Norfolk, VA
    "I like the service."

  • 3/07/18 Kate
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I think they did a great job. Only comment is they came earlier than I was told they would be here.So I was not quite ready for them. But I was glad after that they started earlier because it still was a late day for all."

  • 3/07/18 Helene
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "your techs did a great job of checking our system but they should make sure the air and heat are working before they leave. this is the second time that we had to have a tech come right back as we did not have air and heat working after they left."

  • 3/14/18 Nick
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very friendly and timely service."

  • 2/21/18 Leigh & Laura
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Air handler that was installed is very noisy. Has a high frequency vibration in hallway"

  • 3/09/18 Sean & Lisa
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Took over 4 hours for two technicians to do a tune up on 2 A/C units???"

  • 3/12/18 James & Donovan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Prompt, professional, solved the issue and great financial plans."

  • 3/08/18 Mike
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician was very thorough. We both felt like 2 hrs. and 14 minutes was quite a long time for a check up, particularly since our unit is fairly new."

  • 3/12/18 Corrie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I called first thing in the morning due to our furnace breaking and having small children in a freezing cold house. They gave me a 4 hour window but arrived at the very beginning of that time frame. The applicant was very informative and was helpful in laying out my different options. The only reason I marked lower was that it seemed like the technician did not have all the information he needed during the paperwork and finalization of the call. He also stayed a little too long, chatting and taking an interest into my home."

  • 3/12/18 Penny
    Norfolk, VA
    "I am disappointed that several parts need to be replaced and that the costs are so high. You might want to give your clients a price break rather than spending so much on charity. Your charity should be between you and your God rather than advertising to the world. There's a mention about this in the Bible--broadcasting your charity. My Social Security check has had no cost of living for several years and at $124/mo, the prices quoted me are very high."

  • 3/09/18 Richard
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I have been with 1 hour for years. You have always been reliable and have always done a great job. Your tech are not only knowledgeable but really nice people. With that said I am appalled at the ridiculous prices you charge for additional work. Case in point was most current visit for annual tune up. Then came the bad news. "" We recommend coil scrubber."" $964.00 and bulb replacement $300+ every 2 years. I rejected this and did some research online and found many coil scrubbers for sale, the most expensive of which was under $200 uninstalled and replacement bulbs $70. I noted that bulbs ALL had an advertised life of up to two years same as One Hour. Please tell me how in the world One Hour can justify these charges. Even if I bought the most expensive coil scrubber that would mean One Hour would be charging me an install fee of $764 for doing a 2 hour job. How many little old ladies have you guys scammed? I am angry and considering my options of which may be leaving the service of One Hour and maybe reporting this to the Better Business Bureau."

  • 3/14/18 Diane
    Zuni, VA
    "Al;though the work he did appeared to be done well, I was not happy that he tried to upsell me on adding things to a brand new system that you installed less than a year ago."

  • 3/07/18 Patty
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Josh Smith was absolutely awesome. He was so friendly and found the issues with our A/C. Everyone is always wonderful to deal with but Josh is exceptional. Thanks"

  • 3/06/18 Robert
    Newport News, VA
    "Dom did a great job. That was his second trip as the first trip, which was to do work that was not done to satisfy the inspection, they arrived @7:30 pm and we did not feel that they would be able to complete the work in a reasonable amount of time in the dark that would allow us to get to get a good night's sleep. The guys who did the job in the first place were working in the dark without lights which I believe contributed to the failed first inspection. They should all have lights available for the chance that they might be working after dark. The second inspection passed no problem. Dom did a great job! Very professional and courteous."

  • 2/27/18 Alonzo & Renea
    Hampton, VA
    "The installers did not check to see if the new unit was working before they left and subsequently it wasn't working. Another tech had to come back and fix the wiring issue."

  • 3/05/18 Judith
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Extremely long wait to receive needed parts!"

  • 3/03/18 Patrick & Kelly
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Representative was very courteous, respectful of my home, & explained things thoroughly."

  • 3/07/18 Linda
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Brian did an excellent job representing your organization. He was very thorough and professional. BZ to him."

  • 3/07/18 Clyde & Gayle
    Norfolk, VA
    "Brian did an excellent job representing your organization. He was very thorough and professional. BZ to him."

  • 3/06/18 Leslie
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Prompt. Positive attitude. Courteous. Cares about our home. Upfront pricing."

  • 3/06/18 Carle
    Suffolk, VA
    "The technician was knowledgeable and hopefully fixed my issue."

  • 3/06/18 Bobby
    Hampton, VA
    "ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL! ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND NEVER TRY TO SELL ME ON THINGS I DONT NEED!"

  • 3/05/18 Joy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Great job, friendly, knowledgeable."

  • 3/05/18 Eric
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The comfort club, has more than paid for itself over the years. Happy to be a member."

  • 3/06/18 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Doug H. Is highly professional and a pleasant person to have in my home. A 10 out of 10."

  • 2/02/18 Ric
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "THEY WERE THOROUGH & PROFESSIONAL AND COMPLETED THE JOB IN A TIMELY FASHION. I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED THEIR PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE."

  • 3/05/18 Herman
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very professional,Tyler Oakley and Monroe Branwell super give them a bonus."

  • 3/08/18 Suad
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service."

  • 3/03/18 Jeff & Rebecca
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Joey was knowledgeable and friendly"

  • 3/05/18 Virginia
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Joey was efficient and knowledgeable. Please send him back the next time I need you."

  • 3/05/18 Vanessa
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Prompt professional service"

  • 3/05/18 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Keagan did a great job and was very courteous. Thanks!"

  • 2/10/18 Philip
    Hampton, VA
    "STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND WENT RIGHT TO WORK SHE WAS VERY THOROUGH, DOING A LOT OF EXTRA THINGS WE HAD NOT SEEN DONE BEFORE!"

  • 2/27/18 Janet
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Michael, the Service Tech, was very pleasant and explained everything he did while he was at my home!"

  • 3/08/18 Lita
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Our service tech was professional, courteous and explained each thing that he did to resolve our issue."

  • 3/08/18 Lita
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Our service tech was professional, courteous and explained each thing that he did to resolve our issue."

  • 3/05/18 Lita
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "we were given prompt, courteous, professional quality service."

  • 3/07/18 Michael
    Chesapeake, VA
    "repairman who came on 7 March seemed well versed on repairing units. He was well mannered and courteous and got here within an hour of my call. Well done."

  • 3/08/18 Minetta
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Tremaine did the most thorough tuneup we have ever had. He was courteous & respectful. He explained things that would improve the life of the unit & I was most appreciative. You hired a good person."

  • 3/05/18 Ray & Paula
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Aaron & Samuel were thorough and friendly."

  • 3/06/18 Jon & Carrie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Samuel was perfect. Very professional. Fully explained the issues we were having and the charges. Made sure we were completely happy."

  • 3/05/18 Edgar
    Hampton, VA
    "Courteous, respectful, knowledgeable."

  • 3/06/18 Jim
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Technicians are courteous and efficient."

  • 3/01/18 Steve
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "happy with service. Surprised with $258.00 bill for routine inspection.........."

  • 2/28/18 Doris
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very good and got right to work in a timely manner. Answer all your questions on what they were doing."

  • 3/08/18 Charlie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician was great!"

  • 3/05/18 Josh
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Super responsive, honest, and helpful"

  • 3/08/18 Robert
    Williamsburg, VA
    "need a smaller window 4 hours I could be doing something else."

  • 3/07/18 Scott
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Technician didn't do thorough job of testing system. It wasn't until I spoke with him on the phone that he did more testing."

  • 3/06/18 Fred
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Reason score was not higher was, last system check up the tech did not close the panel on the unit properly which caused the system not to operate. This caused me to call back get a tech back out late at night to resolve. A waste of my time and you money"

  • 3/04/18 Michael
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Technician came to house and figured the problem was a door pressure switch. Said that I would be called when they got the part, that was a couple of days ago."

  • 3/08/18 Denise
    Hampton, VA
    "Techs seem to be more salesmen than technicians. Overpriced. Unit was damaged on previous service (cosmetic). Was told it would be repaired. Never happened."

  • 1/31/17 Amy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE COMPANY TO ANYONE. I DO NOT FEEL THAT THE TECHNICIAN DID HIS JOB, HE DID NOT CHECK THE AC AND BARELY CHECKED THE HEATING SYSTEM. HE ALSO TOOK AN ITEM FROM MY HOME THAT I REPORTED TO THE COMPANY. IT IS NOT WHAT HE TOOK BUT THE PRINCIPAL THAT HE DID. I NEVER HEARD FROM THE COMPANY ON THIS."

  • 3/06/18 Cory
    Suffolk, VA
    "The dispatch person I spoke to wanted to argue with me instead of taking the time to listen to the arraignment I had made when I originally scheduled the appointment. She was rude and unprofessional. It is for this reason I have cancelled my accounts for both of my properties."

  • Ask a Question or Make an Appointment

    To make an appointment please call (757) 868-7600 or fill out the form below. Someone from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning will respond on the day that your email is received.

  • * - your information will never be shared
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.