Reviews About One Hour Heating and Air

We score every visit to every house we help. Always improving to be fast and perfect is part of who we are.

Read and sort through every style of review we’ve received. You’ll see everything from the “you’re a part of my family” to “Bandit could have done better” and everything in between. Feel free to ask what we did to make it right.

Read and Sort Reviews

  1. Excellent
  2. Average
  3. Bandit Style
  4. All
  • 12/19/17 Traci
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very professional service and courteous service"

  • 11/30/17 Robert & Susan
    Suffolk, VA
    "ALL EMPLOYEES WERE PROFESSIONAL & POLITE."

  • 12/27/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Timely, polite and thorough installation of our new HVAC unit"

  • 11/20/17 Joenell
    Newport News, VA
    "OUTSTANDING INSTALLATION SERVICE"

  • 12/22/17 Harry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Repairman was prompt, courteous, respectful, thorough, not aggressive vis-à-vis additional maintenance."

  • 12/19/17 Anne
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Excellent service! Thorough! Courteous staff!"

  • 11/17/17 Nick
    Chesapeake, VA
    "THE TIME AND SERVICE GREAT. THANK YOU"

  • 12/22/17 Eileen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Anybody who comes to my house( this visit was John) is always professional and friendly. They always know exactly what they need to do or to troubleshooot"

  • 12/26/17 Lloyd
    Smithfield, VA
    "always satisfied with svc"

  • 12/26/17 Shawan & Bradley
    Suffolk, VA
    "Professional, explained services, thorough, friendly"

  • 12/26/17 Roy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "polite and professional"

  • 12/27/17 Craig
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "One Hour is professional and thorough during the check up. Recommendations were given but was not pushed onto the customer. Keep up the good work."

  • 12/22/17 Carrie
    Suffolk, VA
    "On time, friendly and do a good job"

  • 12/16/17 Libby
    Hampton, VA
    "very reliable, neat, professional service personnel and they fix the issue or concern. Anthony was great!"

  • 12/27/17 Tony & Megan
    Chesapeake, VA
    "One Hour is always the company we recommend. Very accommodating, courteous, and usually very professional."

  • 12/27/17 Donovan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Courteous, upfront, clear information and feedback."

  • 12/26/17 Tammy
    Yorktown, VA
    "Service tech is very friendly and did a thorough visit and explained everything clearly."

  • 12/01/17 Greg
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MGMT & CUSTOMER. TECH WERE GREAT!!!"

  • 12/01/17 David
    Carrollton, VA
    "I PAID FOR A SERVICE THAT COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED. PRIOR TO MY LAST SERVICE I HAVE HAD SOME BLOW MOTOR WORK DONE. THE REINSTALL. PROCESS WAS NOT CONDUCTED CORRECTLY. SO I HAD TO PAY AGAIN. TO HAVE YOU COME BACK OUT."

  • 10/30/17 Idella
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "ALL OF YOUR STAFF HAVE BEEN KNOWLEDGEABLE, PROFESSIONAL & COURTEOUS. JUST PLAIN AWESOME!"

  • 12/18/17 Robert
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Prompt service. Friendly and knowledgeable technician."

  • 12/18/17 Dave & Nancy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Anthony is the best; very professional, knowledgeable and customer oriented!"

  • 12/19/17 John
    Williamsburg, VA
    "excellent service received from your service provider on Tuesday a nice young man .Also the credit of a mistaken charge for a part needed to repair the furnace, thank you"

  • 12/17/17 John & Sherry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician came in appraised the situation and determined our 4 year old unit needed a new fan blower and last month it needed a new compassitor, not sure what kind. We are pleased with our service but not with the how long the furnace is lasting."

  • 12/16/17 David
    Suffolk, VA
    "They are quick and reliable and get the job done right."

  • 12/15/17 Gary
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great honest and on time services - Amazing company"

  • 11/06/17 Carlotta
    Chesapeake, VA
    "ON TIME, INFORMATIVE, EXPERIENCE, CLEAN, AND PROFESSIONAL!"

  • 12/13/17 Andrea
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I get prompt service, the guys are always very polite and respectful. Prices are reasonable for repairs"

  • 12/19/17 Maybelle
    Hampton, VA
    "The service tech was very informative about why he was there and what he would be doing"

  • 11/16/17 Justin
    Chesapeake, VA
    "YOUR TECH WAS SO AWESOME AND WE MORE THAN APPRECIATE THE SERVICE! HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EVEN ENTERTAINED MY NOSEY 5 YEAR OLD ALL WHILE WORKING!"

  • 12/08/17 Blair
    Chesapeake, VA
    "I have been very pleased with One Hour over the years and especially John, who has gone above and beyond during his visits/service calls to our home. The entire family enjoys it when John is our technician."

  • 12/17/17 Aubrey & Peggy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "John was terrific...fast/professional! He listened to me re: what would likely be our chosen path."

  • 11/13/17 Albert
    Norfolk, VA
    "OUTSTANDING SERVICE THANK YOU, GOD BLESS."

  • 12/17/17 Carl
    Smithfield, VA
    "best service"

  • 12/20/17 Eric
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Super service; highly professional technician."

  • 12/15/17 James
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The service men are tops. I can't say that for some of the salesmen who have been too full of smoke. But Michael yesterday was a typical service man-very professional."

  • 12/18/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician , Tyler, and consultant, mike, were professional, articulate and well informed"

  • 11/08/17 Jerry
    Hampton, VA
    "ON TIME, VERY PROFESSIONAL, REPAIR WAS SUCCESSFUL, A LITTLE PRICEY BUT EXPECTED FOR COLD WEATHER."

  • 12/09/17 Jack & Lynn
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We had problems with our furnace that took 4 visits to fix. Eric and his team did a great job!"

  • 12/15/17 Sandy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "So pleased like every time I call"

  • 12/18/17 David & Corina
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Our last visit from the technician was very good."

  • 12/17/17 Peter
    Poquoson, VA
    "Normally a 10, however, during a previous visit after I had condensation leaking through the ceiling from the attic air handler, One Hour installed a float switch and device that I was assured would prevent this from happening again. Well, I had water come through the ceiling again so not sure what I paid for."

  • 12/16/17 Jim & Karen
    Williamsburg, VA
    "When the technician came,he was going to do a Super Tune up on Our System.We already had Our Air conditioner System checked this summer..One Hour Acknowledged they made a Mistake and resolved the Mistake..Other than that,we were satisfied..."

  • 12/12/17 Javin
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Customer Service is the reason. I met 8 of your staff and all just completely understood how to be cordial and really cared about the customer"

  • 12/13/17 George & Jennifer
    Norfolk, VA
    "Customer service was wonderful the two gentlemen that installed the units were amazing and very well mannered"

  • 12/11/17 Kenneth
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "As is always true, I had on-time service by friendly techs who answered my questions, then went about their tasks very efficiently. Had two visits this time because a replacement part wasn't available on the date of the original visit. If I recall correctly, though, the part was installed only 24 hours later. I was completely happy in every respect."

  • 12/08/17 Richard & Cindy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Service guys always polite and focused Jury is still out on the repair This morning temp was not what program called for We replaced the gas valve yesterday-this might not have been the problem"

  • 12/08/17 Robert
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The service is of the highest quality. The technicians are very professional and thorough=. The follow-up is excellent. They do care!"

  • 12/09/17 George
    Norfolk, VA
    "I have never had a problem with your company everyone that has ever come to my home has been amazing"

  • 12/12/17 Victor & Johanna
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Service people are friendly and efficient. Very personable, yet they remain professional. They show up when they say they will. Love this program."

  • 12/08/17 Irvin & Angel
    Portsmouth, VA
    "she was very polite, knowledgeable, and personal."

  • 12/07/17 Walt
    Newport News, VA
    "One hour staff and service technicians are awesome!"

  • 12/08/17 Brian
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Prompt, efficient and complete explanation given for services provided"

  • 12/13/17 Joe
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On time, found problem/ returned within hour with part/ double checked total system Nice guy would like him everytime"

  • 12/12/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very helpful"

  • 12/05/17 Ted & Susan
    Norfolk, VA
    "Your techs are all very good."

  • 12/11/17 Bruce
    Newport News, VA
    "I found Rashawn to be very knowledgeable and thorough."

  • 12/11/17 Terry
    Newport News, VA
    "Fast, friendly and knowledgeable. My last HVAC person was hooked on oxyconton."

  • 12/06/17 Paul
    Hampton, VA
    "Your attention to detail. Cleaning up and putting everything back as you found it."

  • 12/13/17 Mitchell
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Sam did an excellent job."

  • 12/12/17 Donald
    Norfolk, VA
    "Professional , efficient service."

  • 12/13/17 John & Linda
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "timely and professional"

  • 12/11/17 William & Judith
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very friendly, respects us by covering his shoes, he does everything he is supposed to do, and answers our questions."

  • 12/11/17 Carl
    Suffolk, VA
    "been with you for a long time and think your personal and the service you provide are outstanding. I recommended you to several of my neighbors already thanks."

  • 12/04/17 Bob
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Good service with friendly staff."

  • 12/12/17 Alex & Erica
    Norfolk, VA
    "The techs worked quickly and we􀂶re actually able to come earlier than the dispatcher thought which was appreciated. I know that you have your procedures, but in the interest of saving some time I asked if I could give the error code and model number to the dispatcher for the the techs so they could just call Fujitsu before they got there but I was told no. You all have been to my house enough that I get the process so I was just trying to speed things up."

  • 12/11/17 Richard & Cindy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Doug was on the ball - so was Sam - I'm just thankful the real culprint of htg problem was resolved in time for the deep freeze of today."

  • 12/01/17 Carol
    Suffolk, VA
    "The tech. was very polite and professional, but he needed 3 things to install the new water heater, and instead of getting them all during the same trip, he made 3 trips, which took a lot of time."

  • 12/11/17 Charles
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Communication flowed easily. Work was thoroughly DONE, at the end of it all, no answer as to why the furnace problem. Limit switch was determined not be the problem. Furnace is only six years old."

  • 12/10/17 Carla
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Company came highly recommended. Still a new Comfort Club member. No issues with system, PM done on 12/5 - then celing leak discovered on 12/9. Emergency repair done on 12/10,(I was not settled with the tech or what he explained as the issue, still leaking after repair. Another visit on 12/11- exhaust pipe crack discovered - part on order. Out of pocket $129. There was NC for visit , but not sure yet. Do not feel I should have had any Out of pocket expenses since the system was fine prior to PM."

  • 12/04/17 David
    Newport News, VA
    "Great install team."

  • 12/01/17 Trevino
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Professional and informative technicians"

  • 12/05/17 Cathryn
    Portsmouth, VA
    "we want to thank everyone for the wonderful service we received. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone!!!!"

  • 12/06/17 Charles
    Hampton, VA
    "They arrived ahead of original schedule and did an outstanding job. I would like to have them back for future service as needed."

  • 12/05/17 Carl
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I grave my score because it was a good job well done."

  • 12/06/17 Vernon
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Excellent service."

  • 12/06/17 David & Annette
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Gene was prompt, courteous and professional"

  • 12/06/17 Tim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Never met this tech before, but she was very knowledgeable and professional"

  • 12/04/17 Richard
    Newport News, VA
    "I have had no problems with one hour heating and the technicians are all very good."

  • 12/06/17 Jim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "ON 12/06/17 my wife and myself were very happy to meet your technician Jen. She was informative and took her time to explain what the problem was and how she would fix it.She made the repairs and left every thing in order. We were very pleased and would ask for her again if needed.Thank You"

  • 12/02/17 Jeffrey
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Tech was very nice and efficient"

  • 12/04/17 Larry & Mary Lou
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Joe was prompt, polite, informative and generally a very professional person!"

  • 12/06/17 Janice
    Chesapeake, VA
    "They were quick and very professional"

  • 12/03/17 Nathan
    Norfolk, VA
    "Please with your timeliness, and the manner in which your technician checked our furnace. By the way, the technician you'd sent was a great, personable guy...you need more like him!"

  • 12/03/17 Nathan
    Norfolk, VA
    "Please with your timeliness, and the manner in which your technician checked our furnace. By the way, the technician you'd sent was a great, personable guy...you need more like him!"

  • 12/01/17 Simon & Patricia
    Chesapeake, VA
    "fast response and took car4e of my problem."

  • 12/03/17 Gregory
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "VERY PLEASED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM OF ALL OF YOUR EMPLOYEES."

  • 12/01/17 Garry & Elizabeth
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We have been pleased with One Hour since we first used your services. Thank you for having such an AWESOME staff!!!!! Keep up the Great Customer Service and you will have customers for life!!!!"

  • 12/01/17 Daniel
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service and reliability."

  • 12/01/17 Caretha & James
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Sandell was courteous and took time to explain the diagnosis for our unit. He then gave us plans for "best", "better", "good" options. We appreciate his diligent service."

  • 12/01/17 Joyce
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The Service by Sandell was excellent. Very thorough and friendly, explaining everything he did and what I needed. Glad Bandit is back. Merry Christmas"

  • 11/30/17 Bacil & Dot
    Norfolk, VA
    "Excellent Service"

  • 11/14/17 Leslie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I received a call regarding my service call. I mentioned the tech was great and did a great job. However, I mentioned to her that when I called for this service I had filled out the survey when I had the yearly maintenance done on my unit. I mentioned that it made a rattling noise on the outside unit, which wasn't doing this before. The tech left before I got home. I never heard back from anyone and so I was charged $49 dollar this service for the tech to try and tighten and superglue a bolt that was loosened when the tech came out for the maint. I called customer service back, and told them I had mentioned this in the survey and got no response. I was told they would look into it and give me a call back the next day. Well, it has been a couple of weeks and no response, but my check was cashed. Not really pleased."

  • 12/06/17 Susan
    Yorktown, VA
    "Reliable, polite, and professional service."

  • 11/29/17 Ken
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Ennis did a great job with explaining what needed to be done. Very professional."

  • 12/05/17 Larry
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Good service"

  • 12/05/17 David & Denise
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Would be nice if you brought replacement filters."

  • 12/04/17 Joe
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "When I called re the water pouring from the AC/humidifier pipe outside I was told the service could be preformed that evening: that made me happy. I was told I would be notified if there was any charge and I could decide if I wanted the repair preformed. Since we never use the humidifier, we agreed to 'pull the plug' and turn the unit off. I was then informed by the technician there would be a $49.00 charge. That changed my happy face. I did not agree to that , was not told there would be a charge, and hope there will not be a future issue re this amount."

  • 11/28/17 Stacey
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Brent and Mike were outstanding. Very professional, installed equipment quickly and were very helpful."

  • 11/29/17 Dayton
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Been with the company since 1982 and they have always performed to our expectations."

  • 11/20/17 Mark & Joanne
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Excellent technicians and excellent service"

  • 11/29/17 John & Bogdana
    Newport News, VA
    "Very courteous and respectful! Upfront and honest!"

  • 11/28/17 Dennis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The Technician name Aaron Winslow when he came here on November 28 Tuesday did a good job means that he his job not like the other two technicians we had last year and a year before did not do what they are supposed to do but my husband called the Supervisor and let him know How Aaron Winslow did a good job!"

  • 11/28/17 Hector & Antonieta
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service. Technicians are always on time and very helpful."

  • 11/28/17 Homer
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We have always had good service and the techs are thorough, professional and polite."

  • 11/13/17 Steve
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very responsive for checking out a thermostat problem. Also resolved very quickly a misunderstanding on the product cost."

  • 11/30/17 Merwin &Arleithia
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "great customer service & great service rep."

  • 10/16/17 Carolyn
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "HE WAS THOROUGH AND POLITE"

  • 11/30/17 Donna
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Arrived on time, very professional, answered all questions."

  • 11/20/17 Marianna
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "exceptional service and ON TIME!"

  • 11/30/17 David
    Yorktown, VA
    "Excellent service and technician very experienced. explained every step of the work required. Shaun is a very personable employee and I would have him work on my equipment every time I need service."

  • 11/28/17 Metin
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "He was knowledgeable and efficient"

  • 10/19/17 Bill & Joan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "REPONSIVE & COURTEOUS SERVICES! CONSISTENT HIGH QUALITY. WHY DON'T YOU SEND YOUR TECHS OUT WITH FILTERS TO CHANGE OUT WHILE PERFORMING CHECKS?"

  • 11/01/17 Walter
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I AM HESITANT TO RECOMMEND ANY COMPANY TO ANYONE ELSE, BECAUSE EVEN THOUGH MY EXPERIENCE MAY HAVE BEEN GOOD, THEIRS MIGHT NOT BE, AND THEN I'M TO BLAME. MY EXPERIENCE WITH ONE-HOUR HAVE BEEN GOOD, HOWEVER."

  • 11/30/17 Alex
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "A furnace and AC that are practically new and under warranty yet every time we have service schedule something is wrong with either or, additional money I have t spend on system under warranty ...not sure how is possible that for every schedule maintenance something is wrong .. is either poor workmanship, a bad system or maybe even another way to get on peoples pocket."

  • 11/29/17 Billy & Tessa
    Yorktown, VA
    "The technician that came out was great. But the guy that I talked to on the phone the next day, to cancel my comfort club membership and my estimate appt. was rude and called me cheap."

  • 11/29/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very informative service call. Excellent technician who was very thorough."

  • Ask a Question or Make an Appointment

    To make an appointment please call (757) 868-7600 or fill out the form below. Someone from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning will respond on the day that your email is received.

  • * - your information will never be shared
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.