Reviews About One Hour Heating and Air

We score every visit to every house we help. Always improving to be fast and perfect is part of who we are.

Read and sort through every style of review we’ve received. You’ll see everything from the “you’re a part of my family” to “Bandit could have done better” and everything in between. Feel free to ask what we did to make it right.

Read and Sort Reviews

  1. Excellent
  2. Average
  3. Bandit Style
  4. All
  • 7/17/17 Paul
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "As a comfort club member I've come to enjoy the annual service. The tech that came out was courteous, knowledgeable, efficient. Outstanding service. Also talked highly of his employer."

  • 7/08/17 Thomas & Eve
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Install was great! Installers were quick, courteous, and punctual. One Hour was recommended to me, and I would definitely them to others.recommend"

  • 5/30/17 Russell
    Chesapeake, VA
    "WORKERS WERE ON TIME - WORKERS WERE PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE -WORKERS LEFT NO "MESS" WHEN DONE -HVAC IS WORKING "GREAT"."

  • 7/13/17 Eric & Susan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Staff always friendly, polite & helpful"

  • 7/18/17 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Other than still using a wrong name (Dave vice David) everything about your company screams Customers Are Our Priority. As my written survey states you've taken customer service to new heights!"

  • 7/18/17 Michel & Estelita
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "1. The crew that came out were very prompt, they arrived one our before the set time of the appointment. 2. They kept us aware of what they were doing during the job. 3. Gary was Great going over everything on the initial appointment. A job well done! Thanks!"

  • 7/19/17 Bill
    Williamsburg, VA
    "First, you sent Anthony. I have always had good techs come, but he is the best. I had an on going problem and he fixed it. Thanks."

  • 7/19/17 Rebecca
    Norfolk, VA
    "Quickly fixed problem even during this very busy season"

  • 7/17/17 Carol
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Fast service. Friendly people."

  • 7/15/17 Joy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Friendly and quick service. Price was great and tech answered all our questions."

  • 7/15/17 Katheryn
    Chesapeake, VA
    "My technician was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. He checked everything to ensure all was in order and was very nice when he explained what the problem was. It turned out that my filters were so full of dog hair, the air couldn't get through the filters! He was very kind about it, and never once made me feel embarrassed about my filthy filters! :- D Every One Hour employee I've ever dealt with has been nothing but professional, helpful, and friendly!"

  • 7/20/17 John & Kathleen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Once again you got me out of a jam when my unit failed. Thank you!"

  • 7/19/17 Ernest
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Fixed a/c and friendly and highly competent"

  • 7/14/17 Brian
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "-I appreciate your commitment to stand behind your work. A smaller company might not be willing to charge one price over the 4 visits required to get the job done. -I appreciate the service to my tenant. Having an unreliable hvac during summer is an inconvenience and irritant. Knowing that my tenant could get prompt attention with one call has valuable. **my one complaint is that it was quite inconvenient to provide a credit card number on the spot. Being a property owner, I have established means of paying for repairs. I would have appreciated being extended the courtesy of billing giving I have been a club member with one hour for over a decade."

  • 6/01/17 Terry
    Newport News, VA
    "I RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO A LOT OF PEOPLE. ON ANOTHER MATTER IT WAS MY UNDERSTANDING THAT YOUR COMPANY WOULD BE COMING TO MY HOME TWICE A YEAR. ONCE BEFORE SUMMER AND ONCE BEFORE FALL NOT JUST ONCE A YEAR."

  • 7/20/17 Tori
    Norfolk, VA
    "I like you guys, you respond quickly and that makes all the difference!"

  • 7/17/17 Jay
    Williamsburg, VA
    "No A/C--called @ 7PM or so & fixed by 11:30--can you find better service anywhere?"

  • 7/13/17 Chris
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The service rep that was dispatched was professional and proficient and consise in quickly diagnosing and repairing my system. He represents One Hour to the highest degree and only wish there were more techs like him. If I have any future needs, I will probably request John by name, you should be proud to have him representing your company."

  • 7/12/17 Walter
    Hampton, VA
    "service was available in timely manner; technician was knowledge and friendly."

  • 7/15/17 Joseph
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "THE LAST SERVICE CALL, TO FIX A SMALL HICCUP ON NEW SYSTEM INSTALLATION, WAS TIMELY, COURTEOUS AND PERFORMED AT NO CHARGE. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH ONE HOUR & RECOMMEND HIGHLY."

  • 7/18/17 Wardie & Renee
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician provided excellent service and we are now cool thanks to his expertise"

  • 7/15/17 Mindy
    Suffolk, VA
    "I called on a Saturday for service, the technician was pleasant and worked really hard to fix our problem. He left our house at almost 10:30 at night. Unfortunately something went wrong and we needed service again the next day on Sunday. A different technician came out got right to the issue fixing our A/C unit and again he was very pleasant and knowledgeable. It's nice knowing as a homeowner there are still good companies out there for US not the Dollar!"

  • 7/17/17 William
    Suffolk, VA
    "Always good service"

  • 7/13/17 Suellen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Ra Shaun was outstanding!"

  • 7/17/17 John
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "good service so far"

  • 7/14/17 Cindy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "great response to air conditioning out on 100 degree day. On time and quickly fixed"

  • 7/16/17 Arthur & Marcella
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Service Tech was very courteous and knowledgeable of our situation. He diagnosed the problem swiftly and restored the air conditioning in a short period of time."

  • 5/29/17 Shirly
    Chesapeake, VA
    "EXCELLENT TECHNICIAN"

  • 7/18/17 Marc
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Outstanding service and great follow up. Thank you once again."

  • 7/14/17 Tim & Marie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Always polite. And the job is always done right"

  • 7/13/17 Jerry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "everything was A OKAY!"

  • 7/17/17 Sanford
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Fast, efficient service"

  • 7/13/17 Bob
    Smithfield, VA
    "I'm sure I could find someone that costs less, but with One Hour we always get courteous and competent service. In particular, I'd like to commend Wade, who came just the other day. He was incredibly thorough and professional."

  • 7/17/17 Clifton
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Through and Professional"

  • 7/07/17 Mike
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Steve was very friendly and my rejuvenation appears to have helped!"

  • 7/01/17 Cameron
    Williamsburg, VA
    "I was disappointed that the technician recommended a start assist for a system that is not even 2 years old. If that was a requirement, why was it not made part of the brand new $12,000 system I had designed by your professional for my particular situation. I don't understand why start assist would be needed for a new system."

  • 7/18/17 Charles & Sheila
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "!. The service people were very good. They handled the problem. with professional ethics. 2.. Had to change to mode of payment due to a breach in our joint checking on the bank side. 3. Had all charges to be deducted from my checking acct. 4. Limited cash in my checking. Was not aware of the $129.00 being deducted on a yearly basis. I was told the company Emailed me the infor. Not aware of this. Requested that email be resent. 5. When we needed the gas co to sign off on the installment was notified until we were able to comply so you would meet the regulations of the installment. 6. Received proof of the filter contract. My husband had it. Good for the tech who came to our home. and went through the paperwork. 7. Found out there was an additional service charge for the tech to come out and show my husband to change filter. Unaware of this. At first I was going to protest this. 8. Decided to pay for the service because we received the service and felt it was a misunderstanding. 9. Confused why your good company will not add monthly charges to cover the filters needed so I would not be surprised with a $129.00 fee. 10. If I did not have money to cover tis in my checking I would have been overdrawn. and more problems would have happened. This set me off. I could not handle the thought of being overdrawn. I do not understand why your associate claimed this was a 3rd party transaction. The information on my checking shows your company charged us. Not a third co. Please advise. Looking forward to your feedback."

  • 7/17/17 Ed
    Norfolk, VA
    "My unit was installed by one hour and all service was done by one hour yet the tech are never equipped with any history. They shouldn't have to ask me about the type of coolant used by my unit. They should have a copy of previous work done or recommend. The tech who completed the fall service suggested 3 items needed repair. I could only afford to fix one at the time. The most recent tech made no suggestions. Either one tech does a more thorough check than the other or one tech is in the habit of recommending unnecessary repairs. Why didn't the last tech have copy of the last techs report so that he could specifically check and talk about incomplete repair needs? These things do not fill me with enough confidence to recommend one hour?"

  • 7/10/17 Adam & Trish
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I've been less than satisfied the last few times that you've come to my house. Your last technician told me that I was paying him to stand around and watch ice melt and that I was an idiot for not de-icing the system before he showed up."

  • 7/18/17 Loletia
    Newport News, VA
    "Has service unit several times and still haven't gotten it corrected."

  • 7/17/17 Abigale
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician did not explain why our unit sometimes makes a loud squealing noise, and did not explain why we would need to replace our whole unit when it is still working other than it is an older unit, only suggested one repair and then pressured my husband to do the repair when we needed to discuss it , then after doing research on the price of the part , the repair quote seemed highly overpriced. We will probably spend more money getting a second opinion and unfortunately overall disappointed ."

  • 7/15/17 Timothy & Patricia
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I have given you 2 money orders and no work has been on my bathroom. I have to loan for repayment on August 12. No work will not be completed"

  • 7/20/17 Bryan & Jennifer
    Norfolk, VA
    "techs are nice and professional but I have had one problem after another on a system that is less than a year old and excuses out the wazoo. The latest, telling me I needed to spend 300-400 dollars on a assist start for a capacitor that should be designed and rated to work in any condition. When I said if that was his professional opinion it should be installed under warranty or replace DEFECTIVE system then it was I'll replace the capacitor."

  • 7/10/17 Amileta
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Prompt and efficient service"

  • 7/07/17 Vertetta
    Norfolk, VA
    "The out come of the past three technician visits has caused me to look at the quality of the skill set of the technicians much closely."

  • 7/11/17 Rufe
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "This service visit did not seem to be a shining moment in our vendor/customer relationship. Apparently had a coolant leak (not found by technician), $800+ dollars to not find the leak and refill coolant seems to be pretty high to me especially when I am supposed to get savings based upon my contract."

  • 7/07/17 Roger
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Tech ""Sandell"" (?) was on time, explained what he was doing, and seemed very thorough. Offered a few add-ons, such as the maintenance plan, anti-corrosion device, etc. I have a home warranty, didn't need the plan or other stuff, which he understood and was not pushy at all. Unit was cleaned well, temps checked out fine, very satisfied. Will definitely consider using again, particularly if I had the same HVAC technician do the call."

  • 7/13/17 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Repair Tech Rashawn Gilliam was great. Very personable and polite. Good customer service.."

  • 7/12/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician did not complete the "rejuvenation " work on one of my ac units. He found ice outside on one of the lines and instead of shutting down the unit and defrosting it and completing the process he started trying to sell a freon repair. Then it went to the capacitors. In total the estimate was over $1,000 total. I had another company come out to check the system and found that the unit was low on freon and the capacitors were within tolerance. The charge was considerably less."

  • 7/07/17 Devon
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "While the service provided is great, pricing always seems a bit on the high side."

  • 7/07/17 Alex
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Kind of indifferent, I didn't want to give a negative net promoter score as I was happy/content with service."

  • 7/06/17 Steve
    Newport News, VA
    "We had to call to schedule our free A/C Maintenance tune-up instead of being called. Technician was on time, but when he left the system that was working fine, wasn't putting out any cold air although the fan was blowing. We didn't really notice for a couple of hours until the house started getting hot. Called the office (pleasantly surprised there was coverage at 9:30 at night), was told the only available time was 10:00pm - 2:00 am or we could wait until Tuesday. This was Friday night. Accepted the time offered for that night. When the tech arrived, he found that the first tech had not connected the capacitor and the system was sparking, heating up the compressor. He said that we could have had a fire at any time. He spent almost an hour running cold water on the system, reconnected that capacitor and afterwards the system works great again! However both the person on the phone and the technician made themselves quite clear that if it was something the technician from the afternoon had done the company would cover the cost but if something had broke, we would pay the charges. Keep in mind, this is after I told them that the system was working fine prior to the ""tune-up"". Kind of makes me wonder - if the house had burned down, who would have paid!"

  • 7/13/17 Brian
    Suffolk, VA
    "I wasn't given proper information as to what my problem was. Had a second opinion and the fix was cheaper and done immediately"

  • 7/06/17 Joseph
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Other them my first contact with the salesman the rest have been full of allot of disappointments.The weeks it took to the system to running an at first. one of which resulted in a 49.00 to fix nothing.I don`t think I can have anyone use your company."

  • 7/08/17 Catherine
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "TECHNICIAN, WORKED THOROUGH AND TIMELY MANNER, A VERY GOOD JOB. WOULD RECOMMEND TO FAMILY & FRIENDS. THANK YOU."

  • 7/11/17 Julio
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "SeverL Inés i have been left with a unit that is inoperable. I have called other companies and they have resolved the issue. This is the 3rd time this has happened."

  • 7/13/17 Gerald & Dianne
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician was very knowledgable, and quickly fixed the problem! Came at 8:30 PM and saved us on a VERY HOT night. Thank you."

  • 7/09/17 Joseph
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We are pleased with the prompt service we have been receiving and every person we talk to is very nice and friendly. We will be a customer of yours for a long time."

  • 7/10/17 Mary
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Mr. Young was very courteous and knowledgeable of what he was doing and answered all my questions."

  • 7/10/17 Suellen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Jay and Katy did a great job!"

  • 7/12/17 Michael & Nena
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very dedicated installation technicians performing a very complex job. Their diligence ensured a successful HVAC installation into a difficult tight space location and very temperature environment."

  • 5/25/17 Larry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "SERVICE PERSON WAS VERY PLEASANT & PROFESSIONAL. GOT UR DONE"

  • 7/06/17 John
    Norfolk, VA
    "The technician was polite and very professional. I would not only recommend your company to a friend or relative but to anyone. Also, I was surprised to see the Bandit and his female friend show up at my home with a free box of Dunkin donuts. Great touch!!"

  • 7/07/17 Steven
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Punctual, friendly, efficient."

  • 7/06/17 Magalene
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Great job! Thanks."

  • 7/10/17 Roger
    Suffolk, VA
    "Excellent customer service."

  • 7/13/17 Timothy
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Great guy, professional."

  • 7/13/17 Frankee
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "got it working"

  • 7/13/17 Frank
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Lucius was great! I have had problems with other technicians in the past"

  • 7/10/17 Howard & Eileen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Joe Bishop is an outstanding representative for your company. I appreciated both his patience and expertise, and his friendly manner spoke volumes. As you know, you have a good employee in Joe."

  • 7/10/17 Stacy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technicians are knowledgeable and courteous and timely."

  • 7/11/17 Lewis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Joe was great. Corrected the issue, most professional with a smile. Job well done."

  • 7/07/17 Holly
    Chesapeake, VA
    "A wonderful experience. Superior customer service. Thank you."

  • 7/07/17 Vernon
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service. Technician was highly professional."

  • 7/10/17 Greg
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Was very courteous and professional. Worked to find solution that hopefully will resolve the problem."

  • 7/11/17 Ben
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Quick response, tried to find cheaper options for repair, no hassles."

  • 7/10/17 Jason & Stefanie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Tiffany was extremely helpful in arranging everything. Jeffrey did the actual service and was professional, friendly, thorough, timely. Both were the best."

  • 7/12/17 Neal
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The professional manner of the serviceman."

  • 7/11/17 Donald & Margaret
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great job especially liked the visit from Bandit"

  • 7/11/17 Gilbert
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "My system had a drainage problem that was causing the unit to cutoff. Your technician ascertain that piping was damaged recommend to me the way of correcting it and cost. Having corrected the problem he observed for 30 mins. to insure the unit was working properly and I was satisfied. Think he was pretty brave to work under the house.. Works great, highly satified."

  • 7/07/17 Joyce & George
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Great Service"

  • 5/30/17 Marla
    Suffolk, VA
    "EXCELLENT SERVICE"

  • 7/10/17 Gerald
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The score doesn't reflect the frustration I feel when I call the company. When they answer, they say, "How may we save you time today?" This drives me crazy! It distracts me completely from what I was about to say."

  • 7/12/17 Rebecca
    Norfolk, VA
    "Always courteous professional and on time I trust the employees and i feel they are well trained Dorian was thorough and explained things to me"

  • 7/13/17 Rebecca
    Norfolk, VA
    "Consistently proffessional helpful and pleasant."

  • 7/11/17 Audrey
    Norfolk, VA
    "ON TIME, LIKES HIS JOB, HAD A SMILE ON HIS FACE DID HIS JOB AND GOT ON WITH HIS DAY."

  • 7/10/17 Vanessa
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I was very pleased with the work that Matt did. He was very professional and courteous! Thank you very much!"

  • 7/12/17 Walter
    Smithfield, VA
    "Fast response, professional and courteous service technician"

  • 7/10/17 Andrea
    Norfolk, VA
    "The tech was extremely helpful and professional. He explained everything he was doing and was very clear about what needed to be done."

  • 7/12/17 Brian
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Good service. Good techs. A little pricey. Sales pitch a bit lengthy. Provides good financing options."

  • 5/25/17 Michael
    Waverly, VA
    "I WOULD HAVE GRADED THE SCORE A 10. I GRADE AN 8. MICHAEL PORTER TRYING TO HELP FIND A CONTRACTOR TO DO SOME WORK TO MY HOME. THANK GOD I FOUND SOMEONE. THE SECOND DAY THE MEN WERE OUT TO MY HOME A PLACE OVER MY BED AND A HOLE IN FRONT ROOM. THE CEILING WITH BLOWN INSULATION WAS WEAKER THAN THEY THOUGHT. I AM GRATEFUL FOR MIKE'S HELP. ON SATURDAY MAY 23, A SMALL CHIP IN MY NEW SINK. INSULATION WAS IN SINK AND FLOOR. HE HAD TO CAULK AROUND THE VENT. HE TOOK PICTURES SENT THE SAME MAN BACK I HAVE NOT HEARD WORD WHAT THEY WILL DO ABOUT MY SINK."

  • 7/10/17 Jacob
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The tech had excellent customer service and proper courtesies. Mr core was very professional."

  • 7/13/17 Hector
    Suffolk, VA
    "Outstanding work. Technicians were very professional and curious. The installation had no issues. I am very happy we contacted One hour."

  • 7/10/17 Tom
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very prompt, professional & thorough. The complete staff couldn't have been nicer. Would highly recommend to friends & family."

  • 7/12/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On time, competent, friendly, and efficient."

  • 7/07/17 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Trustworthy folks."

  • 7/03/17 John
    Suffolk, VA
    "Your Technician Dominique has great rapport! He was not pushy and was great overall. He is quite ethical in his presentation of the inspection."

  • 7/05/17 Paul
    Norfolk, VA
    "Very pleased with the prompness of the service. Outstanding trouble shooting technique. Thank you"

  • 6/30/17 Loresse
    Newport News, VA
    "Because I have had nothing but positive experiences since I first started with One Hour."

  • 6/30/17 Charles
    Newport News, VA
    "Excellent work, professional employees."

  • 7/01/17 Douglas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The Tech was very knowledgeable, she kept me informed during the repair and the AC is working great."

  • 7/05/17 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Honest and trustworty company."

  • 7/06/17 Clyde & Gayle
    Norfolk, VA
    "Joe Bishop was very professional and completed the repairs in a reasonable amount of time. His friendly demeanor is a credit to your organization. The A/C works fine."

  • 7/06/17 Kimberly
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Extremely professional and honest."

  • 7/06/17 Rex & Jackie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great service techs. Have always been very pleased with service."

  • 7/03/17 Paul
    Norfolk, VA
    "We could not have been more pleased with the service provided by your Company. Since our area is currently experiencing some very warm and humid weather I did not expect such fast service in repairing my A/C unit. Thank you for that! As indicated by my "10" scale, I would definitely recommend One Hour to friends and family."

  • 7/05/17 Carrie
    Suffolk, VA
    "Always had good service. Techs always courteous and efficient."

  • 7/05/17 Linda
    Norfolk, VA
    "Service technicans were kind and very professional and completed the service checkup. Everything was explained."

  • 7/06/17 Harry
    Norfolk, VA
    "one Hour always do a great job ...I tell Every one that I know if you Need good service call One Hour..."

  • 6/30/17 Sandra
    Hampton, VA
    "Very knowledgable and friendly tech. Came on time and did a fantastic job!"

  • 7/02/17 Edwin
    Gloucester, VA
    "Thanks One Hour for getting our air conditioning up and running. Deonte did a great job.Thanks once again."

  • 6/30/17 Buck
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Technician Steve Simmons gave both of our units a very though inspection and check up. He advised to redo the pan treatment and we took him up on the suggestion on both units. He respected our house like it was his own. I suggest Steve Simmons as a model technician."

  • 7/03/17 Steven
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The house is cool again after the temporary repair..should I just order a street sign to put outside on the street for One Hour Parking Only? Your van is always here to repair our system."

  • 7/06/17 Brian
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "they came through in a timely manner when another company could not. their communication was prompt and they actually were able to correct the problem sooner that they thought by finding the part they need the next morning after their visit to the house the previous afternoon. The only suggestion is since it took the guy 5 hours vs, the estimated 3.5 hours to do the repair is to give an occasional update to how he is progressing. Overall professional and quality service and seemingly very quality repair work as the the job was tough being the air handler was older and not located is the best of areas for access. you all saved the day for my sister you was using my vacation home and almost had to cancel her trip!"

  • 7/03/17 Barry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Service was great, Service Tech (Wade) arrived before scheduled time and repairs completed in a very professional manner. I do have two concerns,1) It would be nice if the invoice was broken down to indicate how much the labor, service call and equipment cost were not just a lump sum dollar amount. 2) Have the option to pay the annual maintenance agreement service at one time and not monthly."

  • 7/03/17 Lora
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The technician was kind and prompt. But how ever, still couldn't fix or explain why my house isn't cooling down. He said everything is working properly. But my thermostat is set on 69 but the inside temperature is 78 and sometimes 79. When the outside temperature gets above 80 my new heat hump goes down hill. It doesn't even try to keep up. I'm very displeased with the unit this company has installed in my home."

  • 6/28/17 Damon
    Newport News, VA
    "John was 1st class. I hope all your techs are this professional"

  • 7/01/17 Deland
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "every thing went well thanks."

  • 7/03/17 Jason
    Newport News, VA
    "One Hour is professional and thorough. They broke down everything they did and was prompt on the appointments."

  • 6/26/17 Steve
    Suffolk, VA
    "Up to the last visit on 6/26/17, it would have been a 10. The drop in rating has nothing to do with the tech who came out that day. She was great at fixing the issue. My concern is connected to your company policy of not allowing the tech from the previous service (3 days earlier in this case) to be contacted to find out what he did that corrected the exact same problem that I experienced on 6/26. The importance of this was magnified by the fact that we were selling the home with the closing that day. When the walk thru was done, the lower unit would not come on. We will never know if the tech from the appointment 3 days earlier could have just let us know what he did to get things working but I would think that when it just ended up being a loose wire connection it might have been possible. Instead we had to wait for another appointment (which ended up being 6 hours later). This ended up delaying the closing of the home to the next day and costing me additional money."

  • 7/04/17 Sheila
    Suffolk, VA
    "Your technicians are always professional. However, I think that your prices are way too high."

  • 7/03/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "OnE Hour was more interested in selling me a new unit rather than getting mine running."

  • 7/04/17 Harry
    Norfolk, VA
    "I was very pleased with the service tech, Samuel. He was helpful, communicated well. Getting the service was unpleasant. Unable to get service unless I did it that day. We never saw the first tech. We came out the door and found a door hanger. When I got the call for the second tech, I was five minutes away and when I arrived, he was gone. I called and he did return and Samuel was very polite. He is a credit to your company. The issue was water dripping in the second floor bedroom from a clogged condensation line."

  • 6/30/17 Robert
    Norfolk, VA
    "The technician was very helpful in answering all questions. Was pleasant to deal with. He made sure he wore the protective boot covers every time he came in the house."

  • 7/03/17 Joe
    Norfolk, VA
    "My problem was not resolved nor identified but because I was expecting company, I sent the (very polite) service guy away before resolution because we had run out of time. Experience level seemed very low but he was VERY willing to continue to try."

  • 6/27/17 Jerry
    Hampton, VA
    "I had the impression that everyone would get a one hour window for service not 4 hours and you can pay more for a one hour window. Sounds like bait and switch. The name of the company is one hour the commercials all give the impression that you will get that service. If I wanted to block out 4 hours of my day I could call anyone."

  • 7/06/17 Allison
    Gloucester, VA
    "Same tech from last week without much knowledge, and he changed what he said we needed from the week before. waste of time!"

  • 7/01/17 Angela
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Fast service even with people in a panic."

  • 7/01/17 Billy
    Hampton, VA
    "Very professional technician. Meggo did a great job of explaining the work to be done and the cost. Your aggressive advertisement and one hour cards charity gave me piece of mind that the job would be completed by a professional team that just isnt simply out for a quick buck."

  • 7/01/17 Mark
    Norfolk, VA
    "Cost. This was a simple task. I knew what the problem was but was out of town and couldn't fix. The trap needed to be cleaned. That was all. Was charged $70 to be told the trap needed to be cleaned. Then told the cost to clean it was a fixed price. "Level 1" cost to replace "Level 1"."

  • 6/04/17 Sean
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Knowledgeable, friendly and professional service."

  • 6/29/17 Genie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Recent problems with my air conditioner were quickly resolved. You arrived so quickly and worked fast to make me comfortable again. Meggo is my favorite service person in my 70 years of experience!"

  • 7/04/17 Modesto & Virginia
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Both of your technicians are very friendly, professional and accommodating. Great people!"

  • 7/06/17 Steve
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Matt was great and I got to meet the Bandit with donuts, a great touch"

  • 6/30/17 Amy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On time. Very nice young man. Explained everything. Great job...Thank you Matt!??"

  • 7/02/17 Laura
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Fast service on a holiday weekend..."

  • 6/29/17 Joe
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "First team of 3 installed new unit. Temp never dropped in living area. However, a new tech fixed collapsed duck work and added more freeing. Now system is stable .. new guy gets 10 and smiley face!"

  • 7/05/17 Richard
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Good service, said what they were gonna do, and did it."

  • Ask a Question or Make an Appointment

    To make an appointment please call (757) 868-7600 or fill out the form below. Someone from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning will respond on the day that your email is received.

  • * - your information will never be shared