Reviews About One Hour Heating and Air

We score every visit to every house we help. Always improving to be fast and perfect is part of who we are.

Read and sort through every style of review we’ve received. You’ll see everything from the “you’re a part of my family” to “Bandit could have done better” and everything in between. Feel free to ask what we did to make it right.

Read and Sort Reviews

  1. Excellent
  2. Average
  3. Bandit Style
  4. All
  • 6/06/17 Charles
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Service was prompt and Bryan provided excellent service and information. He explained the things he was doing as well as the benefits of the comfort club."

  • 6/02/17 Jerome
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "One Hour was very responsive when I called. The technician was on time and courteous. The follow up to install the new system went well. Tim,Mark and Tyler worked hard to get the new system operational. They were courteous and answered all of my questions."

  • 6/02/17 Edward
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Eric and Anthony stayed all day resolving the AC problem. Problem fixed. I now have ice cold air. Thanks guys."

  • 6/08/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Overall I am happy with your services. I am a little upset that after spending $7,800 On a new heating and cooling system the gas portion did not pass inspection. John was a little wishy washy on explanation. 1st he said regulator was not leaking and then he said once it had pressure it started to leak and it needed to be replaced. I was told it would cost an additional $136. This seems a bit ridiculous considering I just spent 7,800 and you missed the gas leak. I would have been telling the world how great y out were if you had not charged me for regulator. Now, you are just ok. You spend a lot of money on your silly Bandit advertising. I would have been a better use of your money. You should consider such small thi vs in the future."

  • 6/01/17 Kevin
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Tyler was the young man who serviced my system. Very professional and friendly, He explained things to me about the service being done and the things that needed attention."

  • 5/26/17 David
    Poquoson, VA
    "Technician didn't know what he was doing....after turning off the gas he didn't relight the water heater...after I asked him if he did and he said "yes". Either he lied or he'a an idiot."

  • 5/26/17 Greg
    Newport News, VA
    "On time, very friendly and professional. Assessed a problem and took care of it promptly."

  • 5/23/17 Robert
    Seaford, VA
    "Installation took longer then originally stated. Part of this was an underestimate by the salesman and part due to an issue with getting the permits."

  • 5/30/17 James
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We always recommend One Hour whenever we have the chance. All the technicians that have previously serviced our furnace and air conditioner have been knowledgeable and courteous. Steven did not disappoint us."

  • 5/01/17 Bill
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "TECH WAS GREAT, BUT ERROR OCCURRED DURING SYSTEM INSTALL DUE TO SLOPPY PROCEDURES. AS A LONG-TIME CUSTOMER, YOU SHOULD COMPENSATE AS WITH A DEEP DISCOUNT."

  • 5/30/17 Patrick
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I would give a recommendation because of the service I've received."

  • 5/27/17 Gerrard
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Sam was very professional, pleasant and knowledgable."

  • 5/31/17 Chris
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "First of all, the company sent a technician out in a VERY timely manner. We were given a window of 8pm-12am after calling at 5:30, and a technician was at our door by 6:30 that evening. Very knowledgeable crew, pinpointed the problem, but unfortunately did. It have the part to fix it. Different technician came out the next day and realized that more parts were needed to complete job, he went and got the other part and had our AC running again within the next couple of hours."

  • 5/30/17 Edda
    Newport News, VA
    "Arrived on time, did check ups according to his training . Was no expert in this field and could only perform to this ability. Turned out ok, since our unit seems to be working just fine."

  • 5/26/17 Ervis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I don't like your billing method for monthly payments. Shouldn't a one time payment be less time and cost consuming than have to bill every month? I think my lapse in membership and having to renew it is benefiting one person and that is the clown in the commercial just before Jeopardy. On the bright side I really like the attitude the tech had and her apparently efficient work on both my systems."

  • 5/02/17 Nick
    Chesapeake, VA
    "OVER PRICED AND ONLY CARRIED ONE OF A/C UNITS. DID NOT LISTEN TO WHAT I WANTED."

  • 5/27/17 Linda
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Good service, but disappointed with product. Bought new a/c last year, and already costing me to replace coil."

  • 5/30/17 Don
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The tech was on the ball."

  • 5/26/17 Kelly
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician was very courteous. He made sure to answer any questions and give detail to questions asked. Being our first yearly maintenance visit, he walked me through the process to make sure I knew what was going to happen and what he was doing."

  • 5/05/17 Richard
    Suffolk, VA
    "YOUR EMPLOYEES ARE ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HAVE THE LITTLE SLIPPER OR BOOTIE ON WHICH IS VERY NICE THAT THEY PUT THEM ON BEFORE ENTERING AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING THAT THEY NOTICED OR REPAIRED SO THAT I KNOW WHAT THEY DID! EXCELLENT SERVICE."

  • 5/25/17 Rose
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I have used your service for years and have not had any problems with the service."

  • 5/30/17 Lee
    Norfolk, VA
    "Outstanding technician that showed great customer service and attention to detail while servicing our HVAC system."

  • 5/26/17 Edwin
    Gloucester, VA
    "I am happy with the service I received.The office called and the tech was here with in twenty minutes.The tech was professional. Thank you."

  • 5/30/17 Robert
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Simply put, it's fantastic service with reliable, courteous and trusted employees. Your company is of the highest quality and I have use them for decades and certainly trust them implicitly."

  • 5/04/17 Ken
    Portsmouth, VA
    "THE TECH. RASHAUN HOWARD EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT HE WAS DOING, THE READINGS & ECT. AND ASKED IF THERE WAS ANYTHING ELSE I NEEDED TO CHECK."

  • 5/31/17 Larry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On time. Job done well."

  • 5/31/17 Mark
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On time, very personable and professional."

  • 5/26/17 Jean
    Norfolk, VA
    "Technician was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions and explained in detail everything he did."

  • 5/31/17 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Always on time, does what said he would do and gave me more suggestions without any sales pitch. My kind of company."

  • 5/26/17 Abby
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Bueno job o"

  • 5/26/17 Glen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Great workers!"

  • 5/31/17 Terry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very professional."

  • 6/01/17 Renee
    Toano, VA
    "Promoter Very professional, clean and polite. Thank you Gene! You did a great job."

  • 5/26/17 Stephen
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "GREAT SERVICE!"

  • 5/02/17 Doris
    Norfolk, VA
    "I WAS VERY PLEASED & SATISFIED WITH THE TECHNICIAN'S WORK."

  • 5/29/17 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Best service we've had in 10 years!"

  • 5/26/17 Tim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician that came was very polite, did work and let us know what he was doing."

  • 5/30/17 Mon
    Newport News, VA
    "When call for help you guys comes right away thanks."

  • 5/26/17 Carter
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technician was very professional. He began and finished in a timely manner. He wanted to make sure that we were satisfied."

  • 5/27/17 Judy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Phoned at midnight,technician out here at 830 am. Technician knowledgeable , kind, respectful, honest."

  • 5/27/17 Andrew
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We were extremely thankful that you could come out to fix our heat pump the same night! Brian was terrific!"

  • 5/02/17 Mark
    Smithfield, VA
    "VERY PLEASANT STAFF. RESPECTFUL WHEN IN OUR HOME. NO ONE HAS CALLED OR SUPER. VISITED TO CHECK ALL EQUIPMENT."

  • 5/18/17 John
    Norfolk, VA
    "Follow up is...still is pending. All worker bees are excellent."

  • 5/5/17 Nicey
    Hampton, VA
    "THE SERVICE I RECEIVED WAS GREAT! JOB WELL DONE!!"

  • 5/30/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Superior installation and service. I have only one issue thus far from Tuesday's installation, that of a slightly musty odor that is permeating my house from the vents. I plan to call and have this looked into. thank you."

  • 5/26/17 Joeseph
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Very positive experience. Don't really care for suggested sales tactic."

  • 5/22/17 Sandra
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Mike and Daria had just installed a dual zone system on 5/22/17 and we left the house for three hours and when we came back the compressor would not come on so the house was warm. We called one hour and Brian came out in a couple hours to look at the system. During that 2 hours, the A/C system started working. When he arrived, Brian did a thorough check of the system and found that it was working properly. I have contacted Eric of one hour and he is going to look at the system on June 1, 1917 to see why we keep having an intermittent problem."

  • 5/24/17 William
    Newport News, VA
    "From making the appointment to the technician who arrived to do the AC service, people are courteous, friendly and knowledgeable."

  • 5/22/17 Nathanial
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Prompt, courteous, professional!"

  • 5/19/17 Ted
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Good service!"

  • 5/25/17 Larry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Come on time and work professionally."

  • 5/11/17 Anne
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very helpful. Answered my questions honestly."

  • 5/18/17 Thomas
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Jay did a wonderful job figuring out the problem on my downstairs unit. He is an excellent technician and I always ask for him when he is available. Go gunny!!!"

  • 5/25/17 Gaither
    Newport News, VA
    "Promoter Very professional!!!"

  • 5/23/17 Jim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technicians have been top notch since the install of my system over six years ago. Everyone within the company is highly professional."

  • 5/23/17 Caesar
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Last service call problem should have been detected when unit was installed back in Feb 2017."

  • 5/19/17 Vincent
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I was a little disappointed that I didn't get a new filter installed when they came out for a tune up. I would think the filter would be apart/included in the service. That is one of the reasons I signed up for the club service plan."

  • 5/18/17 Mike
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Techs are always polite and seem to knowledgeable. There just always seems to be such huge issues wrong with the system and I don't know the company well enough to trust that it is all warranted."

  • 5/24/17 Eugene
    Chesapeake, VA
    "service man could not operate his credit card reciept, and was not too familiar with the thermostat."

  • 5/19/17 Linda
    Norfolk, VA
    "because spent 69.00 for you to tell me what I knew was wrong,then you want 1099.00 to put Freon in my AC,whether I fix the leak or not,so I wasted my money. Thank you for nothing."

  • 5/17/17 Bryon
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I do like that one hour provides 24 hour service. The labor prices are astronomical. Was able to get a second look for $1000 cheaper."

  • 5/22/17 Brandon
    Chesapeake, VA
    "While the technicians are "Always on time"", they are NOT equally trained , Nor are they equally equipped to work on equipment. One tech came out to our house to troubleshoot an issue with our A/C unit. He determined that the issue was a leak and offered to do a leak search and repair. A ""level 2 fix. He utilized the soap and suds method for searching for the leak and determined it came from the TXV. He repaired the valve, charged the system, and left. Two days later, my house was just as hot as it was before the first tech came out.I called again to have someone come out and troubleshoot again. The second technician determined it was a leak and he needed to conduct another leak check. I was perplexed because this is the same thing the tech before him did. However, the tech stated when they find a leak they assume it is the only one, and he was using a sniffer unit to detect leaks. He found the leak was coming from the evap coil and it needed to be replaced. He charged us again for a leak check, and said the repair for the evaporator coil would cost 700 to 800. We decided to go ahead and have the coil replaced. Almost a week later, a tech came out to replace the coil. he pulled it out and took it to a warehouse as a turn in item and then brought back a unit that didnt fit because it was too big. It was too late that night and the warehouse had already closed, the front office contacted me and assured that they would keep me up to date on how things are going with finding a new coil. that was two days ago, my wife had to call yesterday to be told that they hadn't been contacted by the manufacturer yet. We received no update yesterday, and doubt there will be one today. My issues are as follows: 1. Why aren't the techs equipped with sniffer units? 2. Why did i have to pay for the second leak check when it was admitted that they assumed it was fixed the first time. 3. Why wasn't i refunded for the cost of the TXV repair when that was not the issue. 4. Why was the unit not measured before removing it from my house? 5. Why does the front office not feel it necessary at least let us know daily they haven't gotten an update, when this is an error on the company. While I understand things like this happen, the majority of it could have been avoided by better planning, uniformity of tools/equipment, and a two minute double check for measurements. I expect more."

  • 4/28/17 Denise
    Williamsburg, VA
    "THIS SERVICE CALL WAS THE WORST, YET! REPRESENTATIVE WAS VERY (MISREPRESENT MY UNIT). CHANGED OUR SERVICE TO ONCE PER YEAR. STATED UNIT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BUT OF COURSE WANTED TO DO MANY REPAIRS ON A UNIT HE STATES NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. I SPOKE W/ FEMALE IN OFFICE WHO ASSURED ME SHE WOULD CALL ME BACK TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THIS RETURN CALL. AS SOON AS HE OPENED THE DOOR ON THE UNIT HE STATED THAT THERE WAS SOMETHING THAT CONCERNED HIM RIGHT AWAY. WHERE IS MIKE (OUR FIRST REPRESENTATIVE)."

  • 5/19/17 Alfredo
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Professional service, friendly attitude."

  • 5/18/17 James
    Newport News, VA
    "Happy with the service."

  • 5/19/17 Harold
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "He did a very good detailed inspection checking for my problem."

  • 5/23/17 Mon
    Newport News, VA
    "When I'm need help ... you guys respond immediately... thank you for your services."

  • 4/27/17 Luke
    Norfolk, VA
    "YOUR TECHNICIANS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN KINDA RESPECTFUL WHEN THEY CAME TO SERVICE THE AIR CONDITIONER OR FURNACE."

  • 4/27/17 Chrissy
    Norfolk, VA
    "Professional and thorough! We enjoy doing business with you guys."

  • 5/19/17 Bill
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very knowledgeable, courteous, thorough and focused on doing his VERY best!!!"

  • 5/19/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Meggo was the best technician I've had on any type of service call. Not just HVAC services, all services for any company. Knowledgeable, personable, friendly, and helpful. Definitely learned a lot from him."

  • 5/19/17 Donald
    Smithfield, VA
    "Good service during the agreed upon time frame. CJ was friendly, courteous and explained everything. My only suggestion would be to not let the customer wait too long for the paperwork after letting me know he'll be right back with the paperwork. He was in his car for 20 minutes, which seemed like an eternity."

  • 5/25/17 Edward
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Equipment seems to be running fine, technician was professional and very courteous. Made some helpful suggestions about basic maintenance to keep equipment running efficiently."

  • 5/16/17 Robert
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "This particular experience was fine. However the brand new a.c. unit I purchased from one hour for $5000 has required just short of $2000 in repairs in the first 3 years. I am very displeased with the quality of the product. That being said, the repairman have always been polite, on time and professional."

  • 5/16/17 Dennis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Called on Monday afternoon and tech couldn't come until Tuesday. Tech shows up on Tuesday and says that the motor on the outside unit is bad. He says that it will cost 600 and be done that day. Then, he comes back and says that it will be 900 (bait and switch?) and the part won't be in until Wednesday. Wednesday comes and tech reports that all the parts are not in and it would be another day and offers no discount or alternative. As I sit here typing this review (Thursday) in my sweltering house, the part and technician are still not here. How is it the survey for the work to be done arrives before the work itself? My wife and I are extremely unhappy and will not be using this company anymore. Additionally, we will also not be recommending this company to friends or family. We are extremely dissatisfied with the service and lack of urgency on One Hour's part."

  • 5/12/17 Amy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Was not impressed with the technician. He did not seem familiar with my system (yes it is old, but still)...told him my heat wasn't working properly and he didn't even try to help with that. Yes, he was there for AC check but they are all related so I thought he'd at least take a look. Very disappointed. He was courteous and friendly but that's about it."

  • 4/17/17 Ralph
    Norfolk, VA
    "I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THE A/C PART OF THE ARRANGEMENT. SO FAR SINCE INSTALLATION 2/16 I HAVE HAD EMBARASSING DAYS AND NIGHTS AT THE BEGINNING OF THE SUMMERS, WHEN MY BRAND NEW EQUIPMENT FAILED TO OPERATE. TO MAKE MATTERS WORST, I HAD OUT OF TOWN GUESTS STAYING WITH ME. ALSO MY NEIGHBORS HAVE COMMENTED NEGATIVELY ABOUT THE FREQUENCY OF THE TRUCKS."

  • 5/18/17 Jim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We have a service contract and have had you co. For over 25 years and we have never had to pay before you would do the work. Also you were just at our house for service and should have checked the wiring at that time. We also do not recall having to pay a separate charge for the service call. Please forward me a copy of our service agreement that we have had in place since the beginning of our business relationship."

  • 5/12/17 Clovis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "As a rule I don't recommend companies unless asked. Your tech (Jenn) left behind her PDT650 Pocket Thermometer. She can pick it up any afternoon that we are home. Please call to save an unnecessary trip. She seemed to do a good job and was very respectful of our home despite the rainy weather. You need to supply your techs with one of those 10 X 10 pop up canopy for working in rainy weather."

  • 5/18/17 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "It was almost an hour after I received a call the technician was on the way before he arrived. He did a great job once he arrived but I thought it would take less time for him to arrive."

  • 5/14/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "THE ONLY REASON I HOLD BACK FROM A 10 IS THAT YOUR SERVICE DOES NOT PROVIDE AN ELECTRICIAN TO PROVIDE MORE ENERGY FOR A STRONGER UNIT WHICH IS REALLY NEEDED FOR THIS PROPERTY."

  • 5/12/17 Genie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "My first experience was unsatisfactory. The technician did not want to climb on the roof, and his substitute had a long lunch break. I spent the entire day with this service appointment. All of my visits since then had been excellent."

  • 4/27/17 Darwin
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS FRIENDLY, CLEAN, PATIENT AND EXPLAIN THE PROCESS IN STRAIGHTFORWARD TERMS. HE CHECK EVERYTHING TO ITS COMPLETIONS. THE SERVICE YOU PROVIDE WITH THE HELP OF YOUR SERVICE PERSONNEL IS GREATLY APPRECIATED."

  • 5/17/17 Keith
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Not the least expensive option, but everyone I have dealt with at One Hour has been pleasant and professional."

  • 5/16/17 Lynn
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Great service but don't like the sells pitch I get from technicians, I'm already stressed and annoyed that our unit has to be serviced or repaired and the costs involved."

  • 5/12/17 Bruno
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Service technician Lucius called prior to coming and was on time. He was very cordial and polite and explained what his service entailed. He also inquired if we had any problems of concern. He did a excellent job in cleaning the compressor an installing the corrosion inhibitor. He was not pushy in purchasing the UV lamp although recommending same. Overall service performance was outstanding in spite of the prevailing rain."

  • 5/15/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "John Nottingham was the technician sent out. He was knowledgeable and courteous. He left no questions unanswered and was very professional. Our issue was solved on the same day. Comfort Club, while a bit pricey, comes in handy when unexpected issues arise."

  • 5/22/17 Carolyn
    Norfolk, VA
    "Always prompt, professional, friendly and repairs the problem. Keeping me warm/cool. 🙂 Thank you One hour."

  • 5/24/17 Lewis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "You guys have always responded quickly and your tech have always been very professional."

  • 5/17/17 Kim
    Suffolk, VA
    "Excellent service call. Fast to respond to my broken ac."

  • 5/18/17 Edward
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The tech who troubleshot my AC problem (Anthony), may be the most thorough tech they have. I was impressed. Took a while but he found and fixed the problem."

  • 5/15/17 Kevin
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Very thorough and professional service. I have not had any problems with my system since I became a preferred customer."

  • 5/15/17 Paul
    Suffolk, VA
    "Called to make an appointment and was given appointment the same day. Technician arrived on time and acted in a professional manner at all times. System was throughly cleaned and inspected, and all my questions and concerns were answered."

  • 5/16/17 Michael
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Your techs always out perform the competition! Steve was fantastic and really did a great job!"

  • 5/11/17 Jeff
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The service & your staff. Efficient & impressive!"

  • 5/12/17 Leroy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Technician was awesome and very personable."

  • 5/09/17 Sharon
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very professional informative and curtious."

  • 5/16/17 Andrew
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "In my opinion, your service tech(Sam) did a thorough inspection and tune up."

  • 5/15/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Sam presented himself in a professional manner and was informative on explaining what he had done as well as recommendations and options available to me to extend the life of my system."

  • 5/17/17 John
    Williamsburg, VA
    "i have always been satisfied with the service and the men that do the service. thank you."

  • 5/12/17 Gerald
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Employees were on time, pleasant,and efficient. They cleaned everything after the job was done. They did a great job with the installation."

  • 5/17/17 Dean
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Tyler was very professional and explained all that he was going to do up front. He was very thorough and polite."

  • 5/12/17 Nona
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Only problem........they never bring a long enough ladder so have to get one. Pls put that in your records. Longer ladder."

  • 5/11/17 Harold
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Your employ called & showed up when he said & did a very good job."

  • 4/17/17 Patricia
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "ALWAYS FRIENDLY & ANSWER PHONE, NEVER PUT ON HOLD. MAKING APPOINTMENT IS EASY & FAST - SOMETIMES SAME DAY. TECHS ARE ALWAYS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE & KIND & CLEAN."

  • 5/16/17 John
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "On Time, Polite, They worked very well as a Team, Very Informative of everything they did. I feel they went over and above what was expected especially when working around flower beds taking care not to damage anything. Cleaned up well after they finished. Highly recommend you guys to others. Thank you much, we can now relax in comfort."

  • 5/15/17 Ricki
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We have used you for years and have told anyone who has a problem with their unit to give One Hour a call. You are reliable, friendly and reasonable on prices."

  • 5/18/17 Nathan
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "we have dealt with four employees in total during this process and I can honestly say everyone was respectable, educated, and well presented. I felt very comfortable with them in my home while being alone and pregnant. Thank you for your help."

  • 5/12/17 Marilyn
    Suffolk, VA
    "Everyone has been professional, kind, and they have explained everything in detail."

  • 5/16/17 Randy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Most of the technicians I have dealt with are thorough in their inspections and/or repairs. They have been very professional in dealing with the customer."

  • 5/16/17 Mark
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Jen was very efficient in her work . She performed like a professional in every aspect. You can send her out to us anytime ."

  • 5/16/17 James
    Yorktown, VA
    "Timeliness, friendliness."

  • 5/01/17 Vivian
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I was not at home when the technician came, but I was told that he was very professional, helpful and thorough. I really appreciate the honesty and the help. That's very rare now a days."

  • 5/12/17 David
    Hampton, VA
    "Polite, on time, did not try to get me to do things I did not need done."

  • 5/10/17 George
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "So far your company does what needs to be done."

  • 5/18/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Quick and excellent service."

  • 5/17/17 Jessica
    Chesapeake, VA
    "They came before the 1 hour limit, as their slogan suggests, he thoroughly inspected and gave us possible solutions to our problem. He went beyond the call of Duty. Thank you."

  • 5/17/17 Jedd
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Meggo arrived on time and was clean and courteous. He did not give my dogs the attention they were asking for, but he was able to look at our system and provide us with options moving forward. Unfortunately it's just too damn hot outside and our system is old. Thanks for the help, Meggo!"

  • 5/16/17 John
    Chesapeake, VA
    "I am always impressed with the professionalism of all the staff I encounter...from the office staff to the technicians. Meggo's (sp?) was exceptionally professional in every detail. Thank you, One Hour, for being so remarkably consistent."

  • 5/16/17 Tony
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Timing coming over was really good. Price sucks. But great service and great service technician who really knows and perform their job well."

  • 5/14/17 Matt
    Suffolk, VA
    "Fast and friendly, they explained everything with a smile on their faces. One Hour has been top notch."

  • 4/21/17 Dorcas
    Norfolk, VA
    "ALWAYS AVAILABLE!"

  • 5/06/17 Michael
    Norfolk, VA
    "Technician Wade was excellent . Super attitude Supervisor Aleshia was very helpful and very patient after I called her with my complaint. She arranged a next day appt Thanks to Wade and Alesha I had to call a supervisor and complain in order to get help. My AC unit in the attic was leaking water in the attic from a cracked discharge pipe. I get the impression that One Hour doesn't have enough workers to handle customer emergencies. I was on the verge of calling another company to get service."

  • 5/02/17 Steve
    Norfolk, VA
    "the technician told me there is no one I can call if I have a technical question, and then charged me $49 be cause he "had" to check the whole system since he had come out here to only tell me the thermostat was programmed wrong. Then he left without removing the CFS message on the readout."

  • 5/04/17 Anthony
    Portsmouth, VA
    "The reasons I don't like One Hour Heating and Cooling is because when they give you the final price they give you too many levels sample you need some freon okay that's a level 4 $1,000 ...so you need a leak-check that's another level three $750 ....oh you need new gaskets that's the level 2 $500....oh don't forget you need a thermostat that's a level (1) too many levels just give me a final price at the most two prices one price to fix everything another price to get me up and running."

  • 5/05/17 Michael
    Portsmouth, VA
    "Had my units installed one month ago, finally got a date to look at fixing damages done during install. Installer did not leave any air filters, some were just dropped off 3 1/2 weeks later, and the filters are of dollar tree quality!!! I signed up for the comfort club, suppose to get good quality filers, not junk!! If this is what I am getting I will get out of the comfort club, what a joke!!"

  • 5/11/17 Levi
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I'm normally one to give 10 scores. Before joining the navy I was in customer service/sales for 14 years so I know how much surveys matter. With that being said the reason I didn't put a ten was because I've received multiple answers on Warranty. I bought my house last week and the unit wasn't working when I bought it. The unit was installed June of 2016. You guys did work with me on the on the issue but I received three or four different answers on how long and what coverage I would be receiving in the future regarding the warranty. On a technicians most recent visit I asked if he could call the office and get me a definitive answer on my coverage. Dorian came back and put in writing that he spoke to the office and I have a 10 year parts and labor warranty. The next day I got a call from Alicia about how my service was and I brought up the warranty again and how I was told multiple things but was happy to find out that I am covered. She checked on it AGAIN and told me it's just parts and that Dorian and the person he spoke to were wrong. I called Goodman the next day and they told me it's only a 5 year parts warranty for the second homeowner. From what I read in warranty laws it's supposed to be upheld whatever is put in writing. That's bad business practice to do that and then try to rescind on what was said and then try to sell me an extra warranty. With all of this being said I did find everything else with your technicians and customer service to be very great. The techs were professional while here and there were always callbacks to see how my service was and to give me updates on things. You guys even covered to have the not in stock part expedited to me."

  • 5/11/17 Noreen
    Suffolk, VA
    "The technician (Samuel) was extremely thorough, polite and knowledgeable. He went over the final information step by step so that I understood what needed to be done."

  • 5/10/17 Gary
    Hampton, VA
    "I'm not a fan of the membership, since I already maintain a home warranty. However, CJ was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous."

  • 5/10/17 David
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "arrived on time, explained what was done, reviewed invoice. offered recommendations."

  • 5/09/17 Jim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Steven did the Super Tune Up yesterday. He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Employees like him are the reason I have been with One Hour for 20 years."

  • 5/05/17 Robert
    Williamsburg, VA
    "Your technician was professional, took his time to explain what he did and what could be done in the near future. Excellent interaction, made me feel glad to have him check our equipment."

  • 5/10/17 Harry
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Always on time. Personable, And efficient."

  • 5/05/17 Sandra
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Shawn did a great job trying to figure out why my A/C unit went out during the afternoon and then I started it later and it started working.. He checked everything checkable and couldn't find anything wrong. That was Friday May 5. Today is May 10 and it is still working very well. If I hadn't restarted it he may have been able to find the cause of failure that afternoon. My bad! You can send Shawn out here anytime!!"

  • 4/04/17 Marguerite
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "SCOTT THE TECH I HAD WAS REALLY A GREAT WORKER. WAS VERY POLITE AND EXPLAINED ALL. WOULD LIKE HIM AGAIN."

  • 5/08/17 Maria
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Honest, Dependable and High Quality."

  • 5/03/17 Harold
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Arrived on time. Very pleasant. Fixed problem. Thank you."

  • 5/04/17 Cornelias
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Professional, courteous, knowledgeable employees. Thanks for your continued and trustworthy service."

  • 5/05/17 Eric
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The outstanding Service!!!!"

  • 5/11/17 Donald
    Norfolk, VA
    "very professional and answered any of my questions."

  • 5/08/17 Dean
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Your staff is always friendly and professional. Very helpful."

  • 5/09/17 Adolph
    Chesapeake, VA
    "On time, friendly, professional,informative and reasonable."

  • 4/21/17 Rebecca
    Newport News, VA
    "EACH TIME I HAVE HAD SERVICE W/COMPANY THE REPRESENTATIVE & MAINTENANCE WORKERS HAVE BEEN COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL & INFORMATIVE. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK."

  • 5/02/17 Nancy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Arrive quickly, answer questions, fix problems, available 24/7."

  • 5/05/17 Chad
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Sorry, I do not remember the techs name however, he was very professional and took great care of our AC thank you!"

  • 5/10/17 Ann
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The tech did a good job."

  • 5/11/17 Nancy
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Doug knows only one way to serve your customers...superior or higher! I don't know what I'd do with out Doug...he is just the BEST!"

  • 5/09/17 Edward
    Carrollton, VA
    "Dorian did and excellent job of troubleshooting and repairing the troublesome mini-split. However, the Fujitsu Mini-Split is not an impressive unit. It has had several service calls for something that is new and used only in summer. I would question selling Fujitsu in the future and look for a more reliable mini-split. So, I am happy with the level of service your techs deliver but am not impressed with the quality of this unit."

  • 5/08/17 Carole
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I was very pleased with the service I received. The technicians were pleasant and very communicative with me."

  • 5/08/17 Tony
    Norfolk, VA
    "very professional and courteous representative. work done in timely manner. pleased with service."

  • 5/08/17 David
    Yorktown, VA
    "We have had service on three different days. The first was for temporary repair, the second was for installation of a new unit and the third was for the thermostat. All men did a super job. The installers worked way above and beyond. It was a very long day for them and we are very thankful for their dedicated service."

  • 5/05/17 Mark
    Newport News, VA
    "Very professional, and even cleaned the outside A/C while waiting an answer for where to pick up a part."

  • 4/10/17 Jane
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "FAST SERVICE, FRIENDLY SERVICE REP."

  • 5/9/17 Timothy
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Very thorough."

  • 5/10/17 John
    Hampton, VA
    "The technician was very professional and courteous. He also did a thorough job on my AC system."

  • 5/8/17 Ron
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The tech was very courtest, knowledgeable and persistent with breaking down my issues also what's needed for Repairs. I was hoping to hear back whether my AC system is still under warranty but I assume that didn't happen because I declined the service for now."

  • 5/4/17 Rick
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Salesman is overworked I gave my name as Rick he wrote down Rip and my wife spelled it out for him.other than that great service ! Also never heard from gas Va natural gas by phone or email."

  • 5/8/17 Roy
    Norfolk, VA
    "The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. I never heard back about the wireless thermostat need a call back."

  • 4/7/17 Lita
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "SERVICE WAS PROMPT AND TECHNICIANS WERE EXTREMELY COURTEOUS. THANK YOU."

  • 4/26/17 Otis
    Norfolk, VA
    "Poor installation of new system - it doesn't drain properly."

  • 5/01/17 Madeline
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "We have had repeated bad experiences with the "new" HVAC system you installed. Your technicians have been very courteous and we appreciate that. They have had to spend too much time on our system however."

  • 4/28/17 Seth
    Chesapeake, VA
    "I am very dissatisfied with OneHour as of late, not with the physical work performed, but with the knowledge and promises made. When the tech came out the first time he advised the cost would be 69. great, no problem. When the second tech came onsite, they lead in with the first price was going to be wrong, it will be 769, then came a second part needs replaced, but if you decide now to replace the air handler, that amount can be be deducted from the price of replacement, that too turned out to be wrong. The first tech should have known how much everything was going to be and suggest an advisor come out to provide an estimate for replacement and the 2nd tech should have suggested an advisor prior to starting as well as know what will and wont happen at the time of a decision. This is all very dissatisfying. We went from a $69 to $769, plus another $400+ for the next part. This is not how to do business. We my have to look else where the next time HVAC work is needed."

  • 4/28/17 Jennifer
    Newport News, VA
    "Following my service I found an email that stated the price for my service would have been at least 50% cheaper."

  • 4/28/17 William
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "A/C coil in furnace still leaking under furnace. Also massive air coming out of coil area above heat exchanger and air coming out of pipe outlet areas. Had to retape myself until additional service call set for Monday afternoon. Also, all old insulation needs to be sprayed with adhesive spray to keep it from clogging the system."

  • 5/01/17 John
    Norfolk, VA
    "Our technician was very helpful and professional."

  • 4/07/17 Darryl
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "SERVICE GOOD - PRICES VERY HIGH."

  • 5/02/17 Dave
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The technicians that did the recent spring maintenance check left without ensuring that the upstairs A/C was operational. In fact something had been miswired so that the upstairs unit was actually heating. One Hour had to send another technician out here later the same day to correct the problem after several of my phone calls."

  • 5/03/17 John
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "The two techs that came out get a 10 very nice. However through the years your company has been inconsistent. On a number of things."

  • 4/21/17 Caesar
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I feel I should have been told about pressure difference when my unit was changed over from R22 to 410A system. Now I have to live with this vibrating sound inside house wall where the line runs to condenser. Condensation line not draining outside resident."

  • 4/28/17 Kim
    Newport News, VA
    "Fast, efficient service. Technician was friendly and helpful. He stayed to complete the job until I was completely satisfied."

  • 5/01/17 Barbara
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "the company has always responded to a maintenance call and even willing to work until midnight to resolve a freon leak.because it is a little disturbing to have someone until late at night it is a little disturbing. the answering service is very polite when there is a tenant and they become rather rude. thank you."

  • 4/27/17 Tim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Only problem I have with them, is every time they are here hey find a need for me to upgrade something on my heating or cooling system that cost me 200-300 dollars."

  • 5/01/17 Gregory
    Norfolk, VA
    "Very professional and timely."

  • 4/27/17 Tim
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Haven't let me down yet."

  • 5/01/17 Michael
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician was prompt and courteous. His work was very thorough."

  • 5/02/17 John
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The technician was very thorough. He was also very professional. He took great care with our home and the inspection process. He completely explained his work and the contract terms we were interested in. He answered every question we had and offered additional information when needed. We feel comfortable and confident in our choice of contracting a service plan with One Hour!"

  • 5/02/17 David
    Chesapeake, VA
    "The technician that came to our house this time cleaned our outside units more throughly than I have seen any of the other technicians that your company has sent out."

  • 4/28/17 Susan
    Yorktown, VA
    "The technicians arrived on time, spent hours ensuring the problem was resolved, explained everything clearly, all while being very polite and respectful."

  • 4/28/17 Robert
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Service tech was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable."

  • 4/04/17 Scott
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Very professional and thorough."

  • 5/2/17 Homer
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Top top nitch in every way."

  • 4/28/17 Dorthea
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Ra'Shaun did a great job. He was polite & a hard worker. He explained different things to my husband as we have not had this type of cooling/heating system before. (We lived in NY & had oil heating.) If all of your employees are like him, we will continue to use One Hour & recommend you to other people."

  • 5/3/17 Debbie
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "I have to say your technicians were most patient with me. They were forced to make three trips to reset my generator run timer because I did remember I had a padlock that needed to be unlocked, which I did for the second trip only to find that the lid of the generator is also locked and required me to unlock it. Therefore on the third try I had it ready for them to reset it. Please tell the gentlemen who had to put up with these multiple trips -- Thank You!"

  • 5/02/17 Dennis
    Virginia Beach, VA
    "Technician was on time and very professional. Checked every thing out and didn't try to hard sale anything extra. Looking forward to many years of working with you."

  • 4/29/17 Denise
    Chesapeake, VA
    "Satisfied with service."

  • Ask a Question or Make an Appointment

    To make an appointment please call (757) 868-7600 or fill out the form below. Someone from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning will respond on the day that your email is received.

  • * - your information will never be shared